Home Featured PaddockScout Awards 2014: Breakthrough Driver of the Year

PaddockScout Awards 2014: Breakthrough Driver of the Year

by Formula Scout

Breakthrough 640

Any junior single-seater covering journalist worth their salt can give predictions to how well a driver will fare in a given season, going by previous track record, experience, team selection and other details. And those guesses, on average, won’t be far off the truth.

But the junior ladder is volatile and unexpected results occur all the time, even across entire campaigns. Over a season, many racers defy expectations – both in a good and a bad way.

In these awards, we like to focus on the good. As such, below, we have outlined six drivers who have gone above and beyond what was expected of them in 2014.

Nominee 1 Nominee 2 Nominee 3 Nominee 4 Nominee 5 Nominee 6
2014 Breakthrough Driver of the Year


Photography by: GP3 Media Service, Renault Sport Media, FOTOSPEEDY/EF Open, Formula Renault 2.0 NEC

Next: Nominee 1

2013 Awards
Regalia Ghirelli Mason Derani Stuvik Orudzhev
2013?Breakthrough Driver of the Year – Facu Regalia