Home Formula 4Danish F4 William Wulf edges Juju Noda in second Danish F4 race at Padborg Park

William Wulf edges Juju Noda in second Danish F4 race at Padborg Park

by Craig Woollard

Team FSP’s William Wulf resisted late pressure from Noda Racing’s Juju Noda to win the second Danish Formula 4 race at Padborg Park as Mads Hoe hit engine issues early on.

Formula 5 racer Hoe had a strong start from reversed grid pole and took a commanding advantage, only to have what appeared to be engine issues later around the opening lap.

His F5 rival Line Sonderskov didn’t get away well from second on the grid, leaving Wulf out front.

Initially, Wulf was able to open up a gap to F5 runner Lucas Daugaard. However, late in the race, Noda was able to get past while also resisting pressure from championship leader Conrad Laursen and closed up to the front.

Noda and the rest of the F4 pack were able to get past Daugaard, with Noda and Laursen able to close up to Wulf.

Despite a lunge into the final corner, Wulf was able to hold on by a narrow margin to take the victory.

Laursen was less than a second off the win in third, ahead of Jacob Bjerring, who was disqualified from his fourth place finish in race one as a result of a technical matter.

Race one winner Benjamin Frislund was sixth, ahead of Daugaard and Sonderskov.

Mads Hoe Motorsport’s Christopher Christensen had a sizeable accident early in the race, but he appeared uninjured, while his team-mate Millie Hoe did not take the start after her race one retirement.


Race results (16 laps) [F5 entrants in italics]
Pos Name Team Time
1 William Wulf Team FSP 16m02.610s
2 Juju Noda Noda Racing +0.210s
3 Conrad Laursen Team FSP +0.724s
4 Jacob Bjerring Mads Hoe Motorsport +3.548s
5 Benjamin Frislund Team FSP +4.435s
6 Lucas Daugaard Daugaard Racing +4.875s
7 Line Sonderskov Sonderskov Motorsport +42.559s
8 Christoffer Chistensen Mads Hoe Motorsport +13 laps
Mads Hoe
Mads Hoe Motorsport +15 laps
DNS Mille Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport
Fastest lap: Noda, 1m00.211s

Championship standings
1 Laursen 91   2 Noda 70   3 Frislund 67   Wulf 61   5 Sebastian Ogaard 53   6 Mads Hoe 48   7 Daugaard 40   8 Bjerring 24   9 Sonderskov 14   10 Christensen 14