Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup WSR confirm entrants for Eurocup pre-season test at Paul Ricard

WSR confirm entrants for Eurocup pre-season test at Paul Ricard

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Ferran Mallol / ASM

Photo: Ferran Mallol / ASM

37 Formula Renault 2.0 hopefuls will take to the track during the second official pre-season Eurocup test that will take place on March 6-7 at Paul Ricard.

Again, teams’ champions Tech 1 Racing will run the biggest number of entrants in the test with five confirmed drivers. Anthoine Hubert, Egor Orudzhev and Vasily Romanov will represent the French team’s Eurocup contingent, while Akash Nandy and Patric Armand will be preparing for their participation in the 2014 FR2.0 Alps season.

Manor MP’s Eurocup veterans Andrea Pizzitola and Steijn Schothorst will participate in the test alongside Matthew Graham, who will test in the third Eurocup car, and Julio Moreno, who appears set to join the Dutch team in FR2.0 NEC.

ART Junior Team will field Levin Amweg, who’s signed on for the 2014 season, and Aurelien Panis in their Eurocup cars. Dutch driver Jeroen Slaghekke will also test with the team, having raced Road to Indy’s USF2000 in 2013 with a sophomore campaign on the cards for this year.

Josef Kaufmann Racing will run two cars for Kevin Jorg, who topped the first day of pre-season testing at Aragon, and Gustav Malja. Fortec will also limit their participation to two entries, with two confirmed drivers Martin Rump and Matthew Parry.

Koiranen will continue to field Ignazio D’Agosto, Nyck de Vries and rookie Nicholas Surguladze, while Prema will run their Eurocup lineup of Bruno Bonifacio, Hans Villemi and Dennis Olsen.

Aragon pacesetter Alex Albon will again test with KTR as the team also retains Gregor Ramsay and Jules Gounon. ARTA will field just one car for signed-on rookie Darius Oskoui.

Having missed the Aragon test, Swiss team Jenzer will return with four cars. Toyota Racing Series champion Andrew Tang will headline Jenzer’s lineup, which also includes their Alps graduate Denis Korneev, German karter Marek Bockmann and French F4 podium finisher Dennis Anoschin. RC Formula, also absent at Aragon, will test with QI Racing-backed Yannick Mettler and French F4 graduate Tom Le Coq.

2012 Formula 2 runner-up Matheo Tuscher will once again test with China BRT by JCS, this time alongside British F3 National Class champion Sun Zheng. Victor Franzoni, who is signed on for USF2000, will test on day one in their third car, with the driver for day two yet to be announced.

Spanish squad AVF will limit their participation to one car, driven by female ADAC Formel Masters race winner Beitske Visser.

Entry list
Team Driver
Tech 1 Racing Anthoine Hubert
Vasily Romanov
Egor Orudzhev
Akash Nandy
Patric Armand
ART Junior Team Aurelien Panis
Levin Amweg
Jeroen Slaghekke
Fortec Motorsports Matt Parry
Martin Rump
Manor MP Motorsport Andrea Pizzitola
Steijn Schothorst
Matthew Graham
Julio Moreno
Josef Kaufmann Racing Gustav Malja
Kevin Jorg
Koiranen GP Nicholas Surguladze
Ignazio D’Agosto
Nyck de Vries
Prema Powerteam Bruno Bonifacio
Hans Villemi
Dennis Olsen
KTR Alex Albon
Gregor Ramsay
Jules Gounon
ARTA Engineering Darius Oskoui
Jenzer Motorsport Denis Korneev
Marek Bockmann
Andrew Tang
Dennis Anoschin
RC Formula Yannick Mettler
Tom Le Coq
China BRT by JCS Matheo Tuscher
Sun Zheng
Victor Franzoni/TBA
AVF Beitske Visser