Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 Alps De Vries remains unbeaten in Alps with Pau race 1 win

De Vries remains unbeaten in Alps with Pau race 1 win

by Gruz David
Nyck de Vries

Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Nyck de Vries took his third victory from three?Formula Renault Alps races after emerging victorious in the first race at Pau.

Starting from pole, the Dutchman kept the lead and built a four seconds lead till the checkered flag.

Russian youngster Matevos Isaakyan secured second on his Formula Renault Alps debut, closely followed by Simon Gachet, who inherited third from Alessio Rovera?as the reigning Formula Abarth champion dropped down the order on lap four as the result of a mistake.

George Russell secured fourth despite having a broken front wing and having to defend from Ben Barnicoat, Charles Leclerc and Akash Nandy, who all finished under two seconds behind BRDC F4 race winner Russell.

Luke Chudleigh finished eighth with Prema Powerteam’s Alex Bosak and BVM’s Dario Capitanio completing the top ten.

Pos Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Nyck De Vries Koiranen GP 21 laps in 26:26.444
2 Matevos Isaakyan JD Motorsport +3.973
3 Simon Gachet ARTA Engineering +5.491
4 George Russell Koiranen GP +24.462
5 Ben Barnicoat Fortec Motorsports +24.928
6 Charles Leclerc Fortec Motorsports +25.849
7 Akash Nandy Tech 1 Racing +26.455
8 Luke Chudleigh Tech 1 Racing +29.853
9 Alex Bosak Prema Powerteam +33.112
10 Dario Capitanio BVM Racing +35.331
11 Hugo De Sadeleer Tech 1 Racing +37.025
12 Martin Kodric Fortec Motorsports +42.596
13 James Allen ARTA Engineering +43.713
14 Kang Ling Koiranen GP +45.252
15 Denis Korneev Jenzer Motorsport +59.605
16 Semen Evstigneev BVM Racing +1:01.906
17 Alessio Rovera Cram Motorsport +1:02.193
18 Thiago Vivacqua Fortec Motorsports +1:05.009
19 Matteo Gonfiantini TS Corse +1:06.296
20 Danylo Pronenko AS Motorsport by GSK +1:07.732
21 Pietro Peccenini TS Corse +1 lap
22 Dennis Anoschin Jenzer Motorsport +1 lap
Not classified
23 Marek Bockmann Jenzer Motorsport +5 laps
24 Philo Armand Tech 1 Racing +8 laps