Home Z - Archive seriesFIA European F3 Rosenqvist takes race three win at Norisring

Rosenqvist takes race three win at Norisring

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: FIA Formula 3 European Championship / Thomas Suer

After having had his second-place finishes for the first two races reinstated by series officials on Sunday morning, Felix Rosenqvist capped off a great weekend with a race win.

Prema Powerteam’s Raffaele Marciello started the race from pole and got away off the line nicely, but could not build up a gap to second-placed Rosenqvist and, on lap 14, the Swede took the race lead. From that point on, it was calm Sunday drive for Rosenqvist to take his sixth win of the year.

Briton Alex Lynn drove a rather uneventful race to take third, while Tom Blomqvist held off both Alexander Sims and Lucas Auer, finishing fourth. Sims and Auer themselves traded places multiple times, with Sims eventually coming out ahead on the very last lap.

Pipo Derani finished in seventh while Carlin’s Harry Tincknell held teammate Jordan King at bay to take ninth. Sven Muller rounded out the top ten.

In the standings, Marciello leads Rosenqvist by 24.5 points, with four rounds of the championship to go.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Felix Rosenqvist Mucke Motorsport 42 laps in 34:12.917
2 Raffaele Marciello Prema Powerteam +4.993
3 Alex Lynn Prema Powerteam +9.377
4 Tom Blomqvist EuroInternational +12.024
5 Alexander Sims ThreeBond/T-Sport +13.579
6 Lucas Auer Prema Powerteam +13.733
7 Pipo Derani Fortec +16.433
8 Harry Tincknell Carlin +17.248
9 Jordan King Carlin +17.944
10 Sven Muller ma-con +22.433
11 Nick Cassidy EuroInternational +23.712
12 Jann Mardenborough Carlin +33.993
13 Dennis van de Laar Van Amersfoort +34.627
14 Eddie Cheever Prema Powerteam +34.985
15 Sean Gelael Double R Racing +41.453
16 Spike Goddard ThreeBond/T-Sport +42.154
17 Mitchell Gilbert Mucke Motorsport +43.312
18 Andre Rudersdorf ma-con +43.609
19 Lucas Wolf URD Rennsport +1 lap
20 Michela Cerruti Romeo Ferraris +1 lap
Not classified
Felix Serralles Fortec +6 laps
Roy Nissany Mucke Motorsport +7 laps
Daniil Kvyat Carlin +17 laps
Antonio Giovinazzi Double R Racing +31 laps
Sandro Zeller Jo Zeller Racing +32 laps
Michael Lewis Mucke Motorsport +39 laps
Nicholas Latifi Carlin +39 laps
Tatiana Calderon Double R Racing +42 laps