Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Kruger, Hasse-Clot, Defourny join confirmed signings in Eurocup’s Le Mans test

Kruger, Hasse-Clot, Defourny join confirmed signings in Eurocup’s Le Mans test

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Gregory Lenormand / DPPI / Renault Sport Media

Photo: Gregory Lenormand / DPPI / Renault Sport Media

World Series by Renault have unveiled a 25-car entry list for the first Eurocup Formula Renault 3.5 pre-season test of 2015.

The two-day event, which will take place at Le Mans, will be the stage for 22 confirmed FR2.0 entrants and three drivers who are yet to finalize their 2015 plans.

All three will run for Strakka Racing, whose Eurocup signing Charlie Eastwood will only take to the track on Wednesay.

The day before, Strakka are instead set to field reigning Formula Ford GB champion Jayde Kruger. French F4 podium finishers Valentin Hasse-Clot and Max Defourny will do the full program in the two other cars, with the latter expected to race in the NEC series this season.

Reigning champions Koiranen will be present with all of their confirmed signings – Anton De Pasquale, Jake Hughes and Jack Aitken. Martin Kodric and Ben Barnicoat will run with Fortec on both days, with Callan O’Keeffe and Luke Chudleigh only expected to test on Wednesday.

JKR’s NEC driver Nikita Mazepin will join Eurocup signings Kevin Jorg and Louis Deletraz. Manor MP will also be present with both of their Eurocup hopefuls – 2014 runner-up Dennis Olsen and Lasse Sorensen.

Tech 1’s confirmed trio – Anthoine Hubert, Simon Gachet and Hugo de Sadeleer – will each be doing the full schedule. Amaury Richard and James Allen of fellow French team ARTA will also be testing on both days.

JD will enter their full lineup in Matevos Isaakyan, Mathias Kristensen and Thiago Vivacqua. AVF’s new signing Harrison Scott, twice Formula Ford GB runner-up, will take to the track alongside the team’s NEC newcomer Henrique Chaves.

ART Junior Team, who are yet to name any of their 2015 drivers in the Eurocup or NEC, are set to miss the test entirely.

Provisional entry list
Team Day 1 Day 2
Koiranen GP Anton De Pasquale Anton De Pasquale
Jake Hughes Jake Hughes
Jack Aitken Jack Aitken
Fortec Motorsports Martin Kodric Martin Kodric
Ben Barnicoat Ben Barnicoat
TBC Callan O’Keeffe
TBC Luke Chudleigh
Josef Kaufmann Racing Nikita Mazepin Nikita Mazepin
TBC Louis Deletraz
TBC Kevin Jorg
Manor MP Motorsport Dennis Olsen Dennis Olsen
Lasse Sorensen Lasse Sorensen
Tech 1 Racing Hugo de Sadeleer Hugo de Sadeleer
Simon Gachet Simon Gachet
Anthoine Hubert Anthoine Hubert
ARTA Engineering Amaury Richard Amaury Richard
James Allen James Allen
AVF Harrison Scott Harrison Scott
Henrique Chaves Henrique Chaves
Strakka Racing Jayde Kruger Charlie Eastwood
Valentin Hasse-Clot Valentin Hasse-Clot
Max Defourny Max Defourny
JD Motorsport Mathias Kristensen Mathias Kristensen
TBC Matevos Isaakyan
TBC Thiago Vivacqua