Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Jorg and Kodric on top on Friday at Le Mans in Eurocup FR2.0

Jorg and Kodric on top on Friday at Le Mans in Eurocup FR2.0

by Peter Allen
Kevin Jorg

Photo: Bastien Baudin/DPPI

Kevin Jorg and Martin Kodric topped the Friday running ahead of the penultimate round of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 season at Le Mans.

Jorg came out on top in a late sort-out at the end of the afternoon session, following two red flags, posting a 1m33.667s.

The Swiss driver, who is currently second in the standings, led the two drivers either side of him in the title race.

Jack Aitken was 0.073s down in second while championship leader Louis Deletraz was 0.093s back in third.

Ignazio D’Agosto took fourth ahead of Ben Barnicoat and Harrison Scott.

Ukyo Sasahara and Anthoine Hubert rounded out the top eight, with Kodric eighth and Dennis Olsen 10th.

Kodric – fresh from his maiden podium in race two at the Nurburgring – topped the morning session with a time nearly two and a half seconds slower than the afternoon pace.

He was 0.243 seconds ahead of Aitken in second, with Hubert third.

D’Agosto was again fourth ahead of Sasahara, Jorg and Deletraz.

Matevos Isaakyan and Jake Hughes featured in eighth and ninth respectively, with Barnicoat 10th.

Two regular Eurocup drivers are absent from Le Mans following disappointing runs of results – Fortec’s Callan O’Keeffe and Koiranen’s FR1.6 champion Anton de Pasquale.

Combined practice results
Pos Driver Team Session 1 Session 2
1 Kevin Jorg Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:36.551 1:33.667
2 Jack Aitken Koiranen GP 1:36.264 1:33.743
3 Louis Deletraz Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:36.829 1:33.760
4 Ignazio D?Agosto Manor MP Motorsport 1:36.471 1:33.848
5 Ben Barnicoat Fortec Motorsports 1:36.985 1:33.895
6 Harrison Scott AVF 1:37.660 1:34.092
7 Ukyo Sasahara ART Junior Team 1:36.482 1:34.159
8 Anthoine Hubert Tech 1 Racing 1:36.354 1:34.181
9 Martin Kodric Fortec Motorsports 1:36.021 1:34.216
10 Dennis Olsen Manor MP Motorsport 1:37.037 1:34.257
11 Valentin Hasse-Clot Fortec Motorsports 1:38.067 1:34.399
12 Jake Hughes Koiranen GP 1:36.871 1:34.400
13 Simon Gachet Tech 1 Racing 1:37.224 1:34.512
14 Darius Oskoui ART Junior Team 1:37.329 1:34.539
15 Bruno Baptista Manor MP Motorsport 1:38.409 1:34.753
16 Hugo de Sadeleer Tech 1 Racing 1:38.068 1:34.807
17 Matevos Isaakyan JD Motorsport 1:36.850 1:34.827
18 James Allen ARTA Engineering 1:37.749 1:35.181
19 Amaury Richard ARTA Engineering 1:37.615 1:35.299
20 Thiago Vivacqua JD Motorsport 1:37.269 1:35.481
21 Nikita Troitskiy JD Motorsport 1:38.957 1:35.516
22 Christopher Anthony Manor MP Motorsport 1:39.449 1:35.637
23 Denis Bulatov AVF 1:38.618 1:36.033