Home Formula 3GB3 Tarun Reddy makes BRDC F4 move with Fortec

Tarun Reddy makes BRDC F4 move with Fortec

by Peter Allen
Tarun Reddy

Photo: BRDC F4

Indian driver Tarun Reddy will compete in BRDC Formula 4 this year with Fortec Motorsports.

It will be the third British series that Reddy has raced in in as many years, after seasons in Formula Renault BARC and MSA Formula.

In 2014 he scored three podiums in the latter with MGR before scoring a sole third place in the latter last year with Double R.

He’s also competed in the MRF Challenge, placing seventh in the 2015-16 edition.

“I’m happy to sign with a leading team like Fortec for the 2016 BRDC F4 season,” said the 18-year-old.

“We had a couple of tests at the end of last year which went really well.

“The goal for the next upcoming pre-season tests is to work with the team and develop the car to my driving style so that we can hit the ground running to challenge for wins and podiums from the get-go.?

Fortec team manager Russell Dixon said: “He showed rapid progress in winter testing, building a good relationship with the team and his engineer. I’m sure he will be fighting for podiums and race wins if he continues to work hard.”

Reddy’s manager, British Formula 3 race-winner Rupert Svendsen-Cook, commented: “It’s a great fit for Tarun at Fortec and I’m very happy for him to be joining such a prestigious team that wins year after year.

“The winning environment is something that Tarun is thriving in and the much faster and more powerful car seems to suit his style very well. The level of the series is going to be one of the highest in the world and I believe that Tarun can challenge to win from the outset.”

Reddy joins Al Faisal Al Zubair in Fortec’s inaugural BRDC F4 line-up.

BRDC F4 2016 line-up so far
Team Drivers
Carlin Lando Norris, Ameya Vaidyanathan, Colton Herta
Double R Racing Matheus Leist, Enzo Bortoleto, Aleksanteri Huovinen
HHC Motorsport Sisa Ngebulana, Omar Ismail
Sean Walkinshaw Racing Eugene Denyssen
Lanan Racing Akhil Rabindra
Chris Dittmann Racing Quinlan Lall, Jeremy Wahone, Krishnaraaj Mahadik
Fortec Motorsports Al Faisal Al Zubair, Tarun Reddy