Home Formula 4Danish F4 Stromsted doubles up on debut F4 weekend as Noda returns to action

Stromsted doubles up on debut F4 weekend as Noda returns to action

by Craig Woollard

Team FSP’s Noah Stromsted took his second victory of his first Danish Formula 4 weekend at Jyllandsringen as Juju Noda returned to racing action.

Stromsted started the third and final race of the weekend from pole and led away at the start as battles took place behind.

William Wulf took second in the opening laps before a safety car was called after JEL Racing’s Laura Lylloff beached herself in the gravel.

Racing resumed halfway through the race, and Stromsted began to open up a sizeable advantage to Wulf and championship leader Mads Hoe.

The pair battled hard, with Formula 5 racer Hoe getting the upper hand in the closing stages of the race for second overall.

Shortly afterwards, while trying to regain the position, Wulf too ended up beached in the gravel. That handed third to team-mate Emmo Fittipaldi, who didn’t have a great opening lap and had dropped behind the F5 runners.

Such was Stromsted’s advantage, he opened up a nine-second lead over Hoe, before easing off on the final lap.

Not far behind Fittipaldi at the end was Noda, who started at the back of the pack after not taking part in earlier races in the weekend due to engine issues. She climbed up to fourth but was unable to make a move stick to sneak onto the podium and is now down to eighth in the standings.

Behind the podium battle, Mads Hoe Motorsport’s Mads Riis got by team-mate Jacob Bjerring early on for what would be fifth position, while SD Racing’s Frederik Stena, Sonderskov Motorsport’s Line Sonderskov and MHM’s Millie Hoe rounded out the top 10.

Jan Lylloff was the other finisher, a lap down, while Stromsted’s father Morten also retired from the race for an unspecified issue about halfway through.

Race results (13 laps)
Pos Name Team Time
1 Noah Stromsted Team FSP 17m04.702s
2 Mads Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +8.599s
3 Emmo Fittipaldi Team FSP +8.804s
4 Juju Noda Noda Racing +9.134s
5 Mads Riis Mads Hoe Motorsport +14.109s
6 Jacob Bjerring Mads Hoe Motorsport +15.268s
7 Frederik Stena SD Racing +34.847s
8 Line Sonderskov Sonderskov Motorsport +35.036s
9 Mille Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +37.199s
10 Jan Lyloff JEL Racing +1 lap
11 William Wulf Team FSP +3 laps
Ret Morten Stromsted Team FSP
Ret Laura Lyloff JEL Racing
Fastest lap: N. Stromsted, 1m07.468s

Championship standings
Mads Hoe 177   Fittipaldi 110   3 Bjerring 96   4 Wulf 94   5 Riis 93   6 Stromsted 68   7 Jesse Carrasquedo 62   8 Noda 60   9 Sonderskov 50   10 Mille Hoe 41