Home Formula 4French F4 Sorensen takes comfortable win in first French F4 race at Nogaro

Sorensen takes comfortable win in first French F4 race at Nogaro

by Gruz David
Photo: Auto Sport Academy

Photo: Auto Sport Academy

French F4 championship leader Lasse Sorensen converted his first pole position of the Nogaro weekend into an easy victory.

The Dane kept the lead at the start and was never challenged by anyone throughout the 14-lap race, claiming his fourth win of the year by four seconds at the flag.

Lotus junior Dorian Boccolacci drove a similarly calm race to finish six seconds ahead of third, picking up his sixth podium of the campaign.

Felix Hirsiger took third despite being closely followed by Mexican Patricio O’Ward for the bigger part of the race.

The biggest duel of the race took place between Valentin Hasse-Clot and Denis Bulatov – and, despite massive and continued pressure from the Russian, the Frenchman kept him at bay for fifth place.

The top ten was completed by Valentin Moineault, Vladimiar Atoev, Joseph Mawson and Max Defourny, who will start race two from reverse-grid pole.

Race results
Pos. Driver Time/Gap
1 Lasse Sorensen 14 laps in 21:16.865
2 Dorian Boccolacci +4.185
3 Felix Hirsiger +10.179
4 Patricio O’Ward +10.548
5 Valentin Hasse-Clot +16.221
6 Denis Bulatov +17.023
7 Valentin Moineault +17.554
8 Vladimir Atoev +18.132
9 Joseph Mawson +18.864
10 Max Defourny +19.076
11 Paul Hokfelt Jr. +20.621
12 Niclas Nylund +25.059
13 Amaury Richard +27.725
14 Reuben Kressner +30.553
15 David Droux +30.960
16 Bryan Elpitiya +33.124
17 Simo Laaksonen +34.422
18 Axel Matus +34.752
19 Erwan Jule +35.108
20 Tom Soubiron +36.650
21 Gjergj Haxhiu +39.806
22 Joao Carvalho +53.242
23 Hugo Sugnot-Darniche +53.540
24 Anouck Abadie +1 lap