Home Formula 3GB3 Sennan Fielding claims the first ever BRDC F4 treble at Silverstone

Sennan Fielding claims the first ever BRDC F4 treble at Silverstone

by Peter Allen
Sennan Fielding

Photo: BRDC F4

Sennan Fielding completed his trio of wins in the fifth round of the BRDC F4 season at Silverstone in race three, becoming the first ever driver to win all races in a weekend in the championship.

As in the previous two races, Fielding had to see off late pressure and claimed victory by just 0.411 seconds – his largest winning margin from the weekend.

The attack came from Fielding’s HHC team-mate Raoul Hyman, who overtook Struan Moore for second place on lap six and then cut the lead down from 1.7 seconds in the remaining four laps.

Fielding, who hadn’t won a race in the championship before this weekend, held on though and has now moved up to third in the standings.

After an early retirement in race two, Moore claimed his second podium finish of the weekend. Arjun Maini held off series debutant Alex Palou to take fourth, while championship leader George Russell had a quiet run to sixth – symbolic of a weekend where he failed to finish a race inside the top four. Hyman has closed to within 11 points, and Fielding is just 29 points in arrears.

Will Palmer had another charge up the order, this time from 17th to seventh, with Chris Middlehurst, Gaetano Di Mauro and Diego Menchaca completing the top ten.

Race results
Pos Driver? Team Time/Gap?
1 Sennan Fielding HHC Motorsport 10 laps in 21:14.982
2 Raoul Hyman HHC Motorsport +0.411
3 Struan Moore Lanan Racing +3.498
4 Arjun Maini Lanan Racing +5.353
5 Alex Palou Sean Walkinshaw Racing +5.814
6 George Russell Lanan Racing +6.950
7 Will Palmer HHC Motorsport +8.516
8 Chris Middlehurst Mark Godwin Racing +12.298
9 Gaetano Di Mauro Petroball Racing +20.947
10 Diego Menchaca Douglas Motorsport +21.921
11 Rahul Raj Mayer Hillspeed +22.203
12 Rodrigo Fonseca Douglas Motorsport +22.519
13 Jordan Albert Sean Walkinshaw Racing +22.954
14 Gustavo Lima Hillspeed +30.060
15 Tom Jackson Chris Dittmann Racing +30.214
16 Tom Bale Chris Dittmann Racing +31.053
17 Connor Jupp Meridian Racing +31.350
18 Alfredo Zabalza Hillspeed +33.002
19 Michael Claessens Mark Godwin Racing +44.761
20 Jai Nijjar Meridian Racing +48.070
21 Diego Borrelli Sean Walkinshaw Racing +52.488
Not classified
Charlie Eastwood Douglas Motorsport +10 laps