Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Panis heads all-French front row in Eurocup FR 2.0 qualifying

Panis heads all-French front row in Eurocup FR 2.0 qualifying

by Gruz David
Photo: Florent Gooden / DPPI / Renault Sport Media

Photo: Florent Gooden / DPPI / Renault Sport Media

ART Junior driver Aurelien Panis?took his maiden Eurocup FR2.0 pole?in the Saturday qualifying of the weekend?in Moscow.

Panis managed to beat the best Group A time from Anthoine Hubert, who himself secured a front row start with a last-second lap under the checkered flag.

The second row of the grid for today’s race will be filled by title contenders Egor Orudzhev and Nyck De Vries, while Prema duo Dennis Olsen and Bruno Bonifacio – race winners of the previous round at Spa-Francorchamps – had a tough qualifying and will only start from 12th and 19th.

Another title hopeful Andrea Pizzitola qualified fifth, with ART JT’s Levin Amweg took sixth.

Matt Parry will try to make the most of his seventh grid position after a rough start to the FR2.0 NEC champion’s season. The top ten is completed by Lotus junior Callan O’Keeffe, American driver Ryan Tveter, and local wildcard driver Matevos Isaakyan.

Pos. Driver Team Group A Group B
1 Aurelien Panis ART Junior Team 1:32.025
2 Anthoine Hubert Tech 1 Racing 1:32.388
3 Egor Orudzhev Tech 1 Racing 1:32.176
4 Nyck De Vries Koiranen GP 1:32.546
5 Andrea Pizzitola Manor MP Motorsport 1:32.248
6 Levin Amweg ART Junior Team 1:32.654
7 Matt Parry Fortec Motorsports 1:32.255
8 Callan O’Keeffe ART Junior Team 1:32.679
9 Ryan Tveter Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:32.331
10 Matevos Isaakyan JD Motorsport 1:32.754
11 Kevin Jorg Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:32.339
12 Dennis Olsen Prema Powerteam 1:32.956
13 Ignazio D’Agosto Koiranen GP 1:32.533
14 Alex Albon KTR 1:32.973
15 George Russell Koiranen GP 1:32.573
16 Gustav Malja Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:33.008
17 Simon Gachet ARTA Engineering 1:32.581
18 Hans Villemi Prema Powerteam 1:33.078
19 Bruno Bonifacio Prema Powerteam 1:32.701
20 Martin Rump Fortec Motorsports 1:33.369
21 Nick Cassidy Koiranen GP 1:32.738
22 Gregor Ramsay KTR 1:33.530
23 Vasily Romanov Tech 1 Racing 1:32.924
24 Steijn Schothorst Manor MP Motorsport 1:33.544
25 Jack Aitken Fortec Motorsports 1:33.050
26 Dennis Korneev JD Motorsport 1:33.551
27 Semen Evstigneev BVM Motorsport 1:33.831
28 Danylo Pronenko BVM Motorsport 1:35.140