Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Deletraz storms to pole in Saturday Eurocup FR2.0 qualifying

Deletraz storms to pole in Saturday Eurocup FR2.0 qualifying

by Gruz David
Photo: Florent Gooden / DPPI

Photo: Florent Gooden / DPPI

Championship leader Louis Deletraz will start the first Eurocup FR2.0 race of the Hungaroring round from the pole position.

The Swiss youngster dominated the first group of the session and his benchmark was not beaten in the second part of the running either.

Jack Aitken will start from the front row, having improved on a last-minute flying lap in group B, which put him only four hundredths behind Deletraz.

Ignazio D’Agosto was the best of the rest in group A to grab third on the grid, while Ukyo Sasahara has to settle for fourth, having been edged out by Aitken.

Fortec duo Ben Barnicoat and Martin Kodric will start fifth and seventh respectively with Kevin Jorg lining up between them.

Anthoine Hubert and Jake Hughes, second and third in the standings, will begin their race in eighth and ninth respectively as the top ten of the starting order is completed by Fortec’s Callan O’Keeffe.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Group A Group B
1 Louis Deletraz Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:41.122
2 Jack Aitken Koiranen GP 1:41.164
3 Ignazio D’Agosto Manor MP Motorsport 1:41.520
4 Ukyo Sasahara ART Junior Team 1:41.231
5 Ben Barnicoat Fortec Motorsports 1:41.612
6 Kevin Jorg Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:41.307
7 Martin Kodric Fortec Motorsports 1:41.762
8 Anthoine Hubert Tech 1 Racing 1:41.582
9 Jake Hughes Koiranen GP 1:41.767
10 Callan O’Keeffe Fortec Motorsports 1:41.692
11 Darius Oskoui ART Junior Team 1:41.974
12 Simon Gachet Tech 1 Racing 1:41.781
13 Anton De Pasquale Koiranen GP 1:42.072
14 Charlie Eastwood AVF 1:42.049
15 Nikita Mazepin Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:42.078
16 Thiago Vivacqua JD Motorsport 1:42.154
17 Harrison Scott AVF 1:42.218
18 Dennis Olsen Manor MP Motorsport 1:42.164
19 Matevos Isaakyan JD Motorsport 1:42.261
20 Hugo de Sadeleer Tech 1 Racing 1:42.166
21 Amaury Bonduel JD Motorsport 1:42.373
22 Vasily Romanov Cram Motorsport 1:42.415
23 Amaury Richard ARTA Engineering 1:42.564
24 Lasse Sorensen Manor MP Motorsport 1:42.558
25 James Allen ARTA Engineering 1:43.231
26 Valentin Hasse-Clot Manor MP Motorsport 1:42.632