Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 1.6FR1.6 NEC De Pasquale tops Assen qualifying

De Pasquale tops Assen qualifying

by Gruz David
Photo: Formula Renault 1.6 NEC Junior

Photo: Formula Renault 1.6 NEC Junior

Formula Renault 1.6 NEC championship leader Anton De Pasquale continued to set the pace at Assen, securing poles for both of the weekend’s races.

The Australian went to the top early in the session and was not troubled out front for the remaining fifteen minutes.

Four tenths behind, Estonian Ralf Aron took second with Lechner duo Ferdinand Habsburg and Florian Janits sharing the second row on the race one grid.

Title contender Janneau Esmeijer qualified fifth, narrowly edging teammate Wouter Boerekamps.

There was also a close battle between Max Defourny and Cedric Piro for seventh, with the former going quicker by 0.005s. Marcel Lenerz and Boris Kolff completed the top ten.

The fastest second-best lap of the session also belonged to De Pasquale, netting him pole for rate two.

Pos. Driver Team Time Gap
1 Anton De Pasquale Lechner Racing School 1:45.609
2 Ralf Aron Scuderia Nordica 1:46.008 0.399
3 Ferdinand Habsburg Lechner Racing School 1:46.297 0.688
4 Florian Janits Lechner Racing School 1:46.353 0.744
5 Janneau Esmeijer Provily Racing 1:46.630 1.021
6 Wouter Boerekamps Provily Racing 1:46.681 1.072
7 Max Defourny Lechner Racing School 1:46.993 1.384
8 Cedric Piro Pirosports 1:46.998 1.389
9 Marcel Lenerz Stuart Racing Team 1:47.079 1.470
10 Boris Kolff Provily Racing 1:47.231 1.622
11 Larry ten Voorde Pirosports 1:47.357 1.748
12 Oliver Soderstrom Scuderia Nordica 1:47.449 1.840
13 Otto Nico Captain Racing 1:47.455 1.846
14 Pontus Fredericsson Trackstar 1:47.665 2.056
15 Paul Sieljes Stuart Racing Team 1:47.680 2.071
16 Paul Blomqvist Trackstar 1:48.335 2.726
17 Karl Ero Trackstar 1:49.203 3.594