Home Formula RegionalFRegional Asian Championship Belov and Pasma join Evans GP in FRAC, van’t Hoff tops testing

Belov and Pasma join Evans GP in FRAC, van’t Hoff tops testing

by Ida Wood

Photo: FRECA

Evans GP’s Formula Regional Asian Championship line-up has grown this weekend, with its main team expanding to four cars.

There are two full-time entries in both the primary team and the Evans GP Academy, which runs Formula 4 graduates, with Cem Bolukbasi having driven the third main team car so far but only doing round one due to chassis damage.

Joining for round three at Dubai Autodrome, with cars running on the longer Grand Prix layout rather than the International one used last week, is Michael Belov and Patrik Pasma. They will also do the remaining two rounds.

Pasma drove for Evans GP in its inaugural racing campaign in FRAC last year, winning two races and coming fourth in the points. He then raced in FRegional European with two different teams, as did Belov who won twice.

Evans GP could expand to five cars in next weekend’s Dubai round or the Abu Dhabi finale if repairs enable Bolukbasi’s return.

Other entry list changes this weekend include Francesco Braschi at 3Y Technology by R-ace GP, Owen Tangavelou at Hitech GP and Pierre-Louis Chovet staying at BlackArts Racing after joining for last weekend’s races.

They were all on track in pre-event testing on Friday, which was topped by Pinnacle Motorsport’s Dilano van’t Hoff.

He was fastest by 0.863 seconds in the morning session, with Mumbai Falcons’ Sebastian Montoya the only driver within a second of his pace.

Montoya’s points-leading team-mate Arthur Leclerc was fastest in the afternoon, but 0.381s off the morning benchmark. Van’t Hoff was 0.095s slower than Leclerc in the afternoon, with his team-mate Pepe Marti third fastest overall and 0.321s off of Leclerc.

Van’t Hoff, the Mumbai Falcons pair, Hitech’s Isack Hadjar and Joshua Dufek and Abu Dhabi Racing by Prema’s Amna Al Qubaisi were the only drivers not to improve in the afternoon.

Test results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Dilano van’t Hoff Pinnacle Motorsport 1m54.773s 46
2 Arthur Leclerc Mumbai Falcons 1m55.154s +0.381s 43
3 Pepe Marti Pinnacle Motorsport 1m55.475s +0.702s 41
4 Sebastian Montoya Mumbai Falcons 1m55.636s +0.863s 42
5 Jak Crawford Abu Dhabi Racing by Prema 1m55.696s +0.923s 41
6 Patrik Pasma Evans GP 1m55.780s +1.007s 39
7 Isack Hadjar Hitech GP 1m55.821s +1.048s 47
8 Pierre-Louis Chovet BlackArts Racing 1m56.001s +1.228s 39
9 Lorenzo Fluxa 3Y by R-ace GP 1m56.083s +1.310s 44
10 Oliver Goethe 3Y by R-ace GP 1m56.217s +1.444s 45
11 Leonardo Fornaroli Hitech GP 1m56.271s +1.498s 37
12 Francesco Braschi 3Y by R-ace GP 1m56.313s +1.540s 46
13 Paul Aron Abu Dhabi Racing by Prema 1m56.421s +1.648s 42
14 Michael Belov Evans GP 1m56.427s +1.654s 39
15 Ayato Iwasaki Pinnacle Motorsport 1m56.447s +1.674s 42
16 Dino Beganovic Mumbai Falcons 1m56.465s +1.692s 42
17 Joshua Dufek Hitech GP 1m56.707s +1.934s 48
18 Hamda Al Qubaisi Abu Dhabi Racing by Prema 1m56.809s +2.036s 40
19 Nicola Marinangeli Evans GP 1m56.945s +2.172s 42
20 Levente Revesz Evans GP Academy 1m57.126s +2.353s 44
21 Frederick Lubin Evans GP 1m57.159s +2.386s 43
22 Owen Tangavelou Hitech GP 1m57.265s +2.492s 42
23 David Morales Evans GP Academy 1m57.451s +2.678s 47
24 Khaled Al Qubaisi Abu Dhabi Racing by Prema 1m57.696s +2.923s 42
25 Amna Al Qubaisi Abu Dhabi Racing by Prema 1m58.431s +3.658s 41
26 Salih Yoluc Pinnacle Motorsport 1m58.763s +3.990s 42
27 Thomas Luedi BlackArts Racing 1m59.708s +4.935s 39