Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Bearman doubles up in ADAC F4 opener at Red Bull Ring

Bearman doubles up in ADAC F4 opener at Red Bull Ring

by Peter Allen

Photo: ADAC

Ollie Bearman beat Tim Tramnitz off the line on his way to another win in the second race of the ADAC Formula 4 season at the Red Bull Ring.

US Racing driver Tramntiz started from pole position but made a slow getaway in contrast to Van Amersfoort Racing’s Bearman, who swept into the lead well before the first corner.

Bearman’s attempts to pull away were interrupted by a safety car in the early stages, but after the restart the Briton was never challenged and finished up 2.9 seconds clear as he took his second win of the day.

Tramnitz finished one second ahead of Leonardo Fornaroli, who held third place throughout for Iron Lynx and clinched his first podium in the German series.

Josh Dufek took fourth position after keeping Luke Browning at bay. Browning had passed Sebastian Montoya for fifth on lap four, shortly before the safety car came out to recover the stopped car of Bence Valint.

Kirill Smal also overtook his Prema team-mate Montoya to finish sixth. Victor Bernier was eighth just ahead of Cenyu Han, while Francesco Braschi beat Nikita Bedrin to 10th.

Race results (19 laps)
Pos Driver Team Time
1 Ollie Bearman Van Amersfoort Racing
2 Tim Tramnitz US Racing +2.900s
3 Leonardo Fornaroli Iron Lynx +3.965s
4 Joshua Dufek Van Amersfoort Racing +5.402s
5 Luke Browning US Racing +6.541s
6 Kirill Smal Prema +9.539s
7 Sebastian Montoya Prema +10.164s
8 Victor Bernier R-ace GP +12.765s
9 Cenyu Han Van Amersfoort Racing +13.595s
10 Francesco Braschi Jenzer Motorsport +14.234s
11 Nikita Bedrin Van Amersfoort Racing +14.897s
12 Vlad Lomko US Racing +17.730s
13 Taylor Barnard BWR Motorsports +18.114s
14 Valentino Catalano BWR Motorsports +18.507s
15 Sami Meguetounif R-ace GP +18.901s
16 Maya Weug Iron Lynx +21.462s
17 Conrad Laursen Prema +23.308s
18 Jorge Garciarce Jenzer Motorsport +27.607s
19 Michael Sauter Sauter Engineering+Design +35.629s
20 Pietro Armanni Iron Lynx +35.829s
21 Samir Ben Jenzer Motorsport +43.517s
Ret Bence Valint Van Amersfoort Racing
Ret Marcus Amand R-ace GP
Ret Hamda Al Qubaisi Prems
Fastest lap: Bearman, 1m31.924s

Championship standings
1 Bearman 50   2 Tramnitz 30   3 Montyoa 26   4 Smal 25   5 Browning 20   6 Dufek 16   7 Bernier 16   8 Meguetounif 6   9 Han 6   10 Lomko 5