Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Andrea Pizzitola achieves pole position for race two in Aragon

Andrea Pizzitola achieves pole position for race two in Aragon

by Ant Musker
Photo: Florent Gooden / DPPI / Renault Sport Media

Photo: Florent Gooden / DPPI / Renault Sport Media

Manor MP driver Andrea Pizzitola rebounded from yesterday?s fuel load-related exclusion from qualifying by taking pole for race two of the Eurocup Formula Renault round at Aragon today.

It is the 21-year-old’s second pole at this level and he will be joined on the front row by Josef Kaufmann Racing?s Kevin Jorg, who managed a last-second flyer to lead the times in the Group B.

The second row will see Prema?s Bruno Bonifacio line up alongside yesterday?s race-winner Nyck de Vries, who was set to secure another front row start before being deposed by Jorg after the checkered flag.

Aurelien Panis will be leading Alex Albon on row three, while another ART JT racer Callan O?Keeffe took seventh, ahead of last year’s top newcomer Egor Orudzhev. Koiranen’s Ignazio D’Agosto was fifth in Group A and will take ninth on the grid alongside French F4 champion Anthoine Hubert.

Session results
Pos. Driver Team Group B Group A
1 Andrea Pizzitola Manor MP Motorsport 1:55.793
2 Kevin Jorg Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:56.184
3 Bruno Bonifacio Prema Powerteam 1:55.877
4 Nyck de Vries Koiranen GP 1:56.240
5 Aurelien Panis ART Junior Team 1:55.931
6 Alexander Albon KTR 1:56.310
7 Callan O’Keeffe ART Junior Team 1:55.976
8 Egor Orudzhev Tech 1 Racing 1:56.457
9 Ignazio D’Agosto Koiranen GP 1:56.023
10 Anthoine Hubert Tech 1 Racing 1:56.576
11 Simon Gachet ARTA Engineering 1:56.056
12 Levin Amweg ART Junior Team 1:56.640
13 Matthew Graham AVF 1:56.077
14 Hans Villemi Prema Powerteam 1:56.696
15 Gustav Malja Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:56.140
16 Martin Rump Fortec Motorsports 1:56.714
17 Jack Aitken Fortec Motorsports 1:56.240
18 Matt Parry Fortec Motorsports 1:56.721
19 Ryan Tveter Josef Kaufmann Racing 1:56.297
20 Matevos Isaakyan JD Motorsport 1:56.742
21 Dennis Olsen Prema Powerteam 1:56.481
22 Nick Cassidy Koiranen GP 1:57.070
23 Vasily Romanov Tech 1 Racing 1:56.619
24 Steijn Schothorst Manor MP Motorsport 1:57.112
25 James Allen ARTA Engineering 1:57.056
26 Luke Chudleigh Tech 1 Racing 1:57.306
27 Denis Korneev JD Motorsport 1:57.087
28 Jules Gounon KTR 1:57.663
29 Gregor Ramsay KTR 1:57.180
30 Inigo Bikuna AVF 2:01.587
31 Roy Geerts AVF 1:57.227