Home Formula 4Danish F4 William Wulf takes Danish F4 win at a wet Padborg Park

William Wulf takes Danish F4 win at a wet Padborg Park

by Craig Woollard

Photo: Boxengasse Media

William Wulf won the second Danish Formula 4 race of the weekend at Padborg Park, which was held in wet conditions.

Mads Hoe Motorsport’s Millie Hoe was on pole position for the race but failed to get away off the line. Wulf, who started in fourth place, was in the lead by the conclusion of the opening lap.

From there, it was MHM’s team boss and Formula 5 runner Mads Hoe who was the closest challenger. But the gap kept extending up to eight seconds by the conclusion of the 13-minute race.

MHM’s Mads Riis rounded out the podium, holding off eventual race one winner Jesse Carrasquedo, in the FSP-run F4 car.

After colliding yesterday, Emerson Fittipaldi Jr and Juju Noda found themselves in battle again. Noda kept with Fittipaldi but failed to make a move stick for fifth place.

Noda was disqualified for the race one clash, and her Noda Racing team has said that it is set to “discuss the situation further” with the stewards.

They finished fifth and sixth, ahead of Jacob Bjerring – who held onto seventh despite a late spin.

After not starting on Saturday, Frederik Stena ended up eighth, ahead of Peter Henriksen.

Millie Hoe had a further spin and finished 10th and lapped, with Line Sonderskov the sole non-finisher after being excluded during the race for an unspecified reason.

JEL Racing’s Laura Lylloff failed to make the start after finishing 10th on Saturday.

Race results (12 laps)

Pos Name Team Time
1 William Wulf Team FSP 14m50.022s
2 Mads Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +8.421s
3 Mads Riis Mads Hoe Motorsport +11.067s
4 Jesse Carrasquedo Jr Team FSP +11.435s
5 Emmo Fittipaldi Team FSP +12.356s
6 Juju Noda Noda Racing +13.048s
7 Jacob Bjerring Mads Hoe Motorsport +29.166s
8 Frederik Stena SD Racing +56.284s
9 Peter Henriksen Henriksen Racing +1m08.037s
10 Mille Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +1 lap
Ret Line Sonderskov Sonderskov Motorsports
DNS Laura Lylloff Noda Racing
Fastest lap: Noda, 1m10.762s

Championship standings
1 Mads Hoe 108   2 Bjerring 66   3 Wulf 62   4 Riis 55   5 Noda 48   6 Fittipaldi 40   7 Carrasquedo 37   8 Sonderskov 32   9 Mille Hoe 23   10 Stena 18