Home News Troitskiy gets race three win as Kari is penalized

Troitskiy gets race three win as Kari is penalized

by Gruz David
Photo: SMP F4 Championship

Photo: SMP F4 Championship

Nikita Troitskiy inherited the victory in the final SMP F4 race in the season opener at Ahvenisto.

The Russian took the honours after original winner Niko Kari was relegated to second for a jump start.

Despite leading most of the race, Troitskiy had to surrender to Kari in the final stage, following a safety car restart.

As such, he is the first Russian driver to win in SMP F4 as the first two races were swept by Finn Aleksanteri Huovinen.

Troitskiy leaves Ahvenisto with a round full of ups-and-downs which started with a retirement following an accident with Joel Eriksson. He then recovered to take sixth from 13th in the second race.

Amended race results
Pos. Driver Time/Gap
1 Nikita Troitskiy 18 laps in 26:22.883
2 Niko Kari +0.959*
3 Joel Eriksson +4.309
4 Vladimir Atoev +4.835
5 Nerses Isaakyan +6.270
6 Aleksanteri Huovinen +6.756
7 Aleksey Korneev +7.186
8 Niklas Nylund +7.527
9 Enaam Ahmed +7.853
10 Aleksander Maslennikov +9.933
11 Semen Evstigneev +10.355
12 Denis Mavlanov +12.865
13 Ivan Matveev +1 lap
14 Nikita Sitnikov +2 laps
Not classified
Artem Kabakov +10 laps

*Niko Kari received a four-second penalty for a jump start