Home Formula 4Italian F4 Tramnitz makes his mark at Paul Ricard in Italian F4 practice

Tramnitz makes his mark at Paul Ricard in Italian F4 practice

by Formula Scout

Photo: ACI Sport

US Racing’s Tim Tramnitz set the pace in free practice for the first round of the Italian Formula 4 season at Paul Ricard.

The German is confirmed for only one event this season, and started his potentially brief campaign on a high.

He set his fastest lap in the warmer afternoon session, with Van Amersfoort Racing’s Nikita Bedrin his closest rival and 0.127 seconds slower.

The spread of pace across the field was larger than it had been in the previous week’s test, with 3.368s breaking up the 37 drivers present.

Tramnitz’s afternoon benchmark was almost three quarters of a second up on that set by VAR’s Ollie Bearman in the morning, and over a second faster than his own earlier pace.

It was those two that traded top spot in the second session until Bedrin briefly went top with two minutes to go, before Tramnitz pumped in his final lap. Bearman was a tenth slower than Bedrin in third, with US Racing’s Ollie Bearman and Vlad Lomko in fourth and fifth.

Practice results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap
1 Tim Tramnitz US Racing 2m02.751s
2 Nikita Bedrin Van Amersfoort Racing 2m02.878s +0.127s
3 Oliver Bearman Van Amersfoort Racing 2m02.972s +0.221s
4 Luke Browning US Racing 2m03.045s +0.294s
5 Vlad Lomko US Racing 2m03.181s +0.430s
6 Kirill Smal Prema 2m03.305s +0.554s
7 Joshua Dufek Van Amersfoort Racing 2m03.326s +0.575s
8 Sebastian Montoya Prema 2m03.532s +0.781s
9 Victor Bernier R-ace GP 2m03.557s +0.806s
10 Joshua Duerksen Mucke Motorsport 2m03.558s +0.807s
11 Hamda Al Qubaisi Prema 2m03.691s +0.940s
12 Conrad Laursen Prema 2m03.901s +1.150s
13 Sami Meguetounif R-ace GP 2m03.949s +1.198s
14 Erick Zuniga Mucke Motorsport 2m03.971s +1.220s
15 Francesco Braschi Jenzer Motorsport 2m03.979s +1.228s
16 Cenyu Han Van Amersfoort Racing 2m03.980s +1.229s
17 Francesco Simonazzi BVM Racing 2m03.992s +1.241s
18 Leonardo Fornaroli Iron Lynx 2m04.018s +1.267s
19 Jonas Ried Mucke Motorsport 2m04.037s +1.286s
20 Santiago Ramos Jenzer Motorsport 2m04.078s +1.327s
21 Bence Valint Van Amersfoort Racing 2m04.119s +1.368s
22 Kacper Sztuka AS Motorsport 2m04.166s +1.415s
23 Maya Weug Iron Lynx 2m04.194s +1.443s
24 Lorenzo Patrese AKM Motorsport 2m04.245s +1.494s
25 Marcus Amand R-ace GP 2m04.373s +1.622s
26 Georgios Markogiannis Cram Motorsport 2m04.377s +1.626s
27 Leonardo Bizzotto BVM Racing 2m04.386s +1.635s
28 Pedro Perino DR Formula 2m04.439s +1.688s
29 Suleiman Zanfari Cram Motorsport 2m04.525s +1.774s
30 Levente Revesz AKM Motorsport 2m04.541s +1.790s
31 Nicolas Baptiste Cram Motorsport 2m04.774s +2.023s
32 Piotr Wisnicki Jenzer Motorsport 2m04.876s +2.125s
33 Pietro Armanni Iron Lynx 2m04.982s +2.231s
34 Jorge Garciarce Jenzer Motorsport 2m05.058s +2.307s
35 Eron Rexhepi BVM Racing 2m05.083s +2.332s
36 Vittorio Catino Cram Motorsport 2m06.077s +3.326s
37 Samir Ben Jenzer Motorsport 2m06.119s +3.368s