Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Three privateers join ADAC F4’s inaugural campaign

Three privateers join ADAC F4’s inaugural campaign

by Gruz David
Michelle Halder - Photo: ADAC Motorsport

Michelle Halder (Photo: ADAC Motorsport)

The 2015 ADAC F4 grid will feature 18 teams, it’s been officially revealed by the series. The 15 teams will be joined by three self-entered entrants.

One of them is Russian karting graduate Yan Leon Shlom, who has been competing in the European karting scene in the past three seasons. His most notable results came last year when Shlom raced in the KF category as he took third in Trofeo delle Industrie and eighth in Trofeo Andrea Margutti.

15-year-old Michelle Halder is the third female driver set to race in the series. Halder is making her move to cars after taking an impressive third in the ADAC Kart Masters X30 Junior category.

The third privateer, German Robin Brezina, finished fourth in last years’ national Rotax Max Challenge in the Junior class and is the 33rd official addition to the ADAC F4 grid.

2015 ADAC F4 line-up so far
Team Drivers
Neuhauser Racing Tim Zimmermann, Kim-Luis Schramm
Mucke Motorsport Benjamin Mazatis, Mike Ortmann, David Beckmann, Robert Schwartzman
Motopark Joel Eriksson, Jannes Fittje, Michael Waldherr, Jonathan Cecotto
SMG Swiss Motorsport Group Giorgio Maggi, Mattia Drudi, Nikolaj Rogivue
Jenzer Motorsport Marek Bockmann, David Kolkmann, Moritz Muller-Crepon
Piro Sports Cedric Piro, Toni Wolf, Carrie Schreiner
Team Scheider Mauro Auricchio, Leon Wippersteg
Race Performance Alain Valente, Marylin Niederhauser
Van Amersfoort Racing Mick Schumacher, Harrison Newey, Joseph Mawson
RS Competition Jan Jonck, Glenn Rupp
Provily Racing Job van Uitert
Engstler Motorsport
HTP Junior Team
Lechner Racing
Prema Powerteam
Privateers Yan Leon Shlom, Michelle Halder, Robin Brezina