Home Formula 4Danish F4 Sebastian Ogaard wins Danish F4 race two at Ring Djursland

Sebastian Ogaard wins Danish F4 race two at Ring Djursland

by Ida Wood

Photo: Formel 4 DK

Italian Formula 4 regular Sebastian Ogaard won the second Danish F4 race at Ring Djursland for Team FSP.

Ogaard started sixth on the reversed grid for the race, but was up to second by the end of the opening lap and attacking F4 driver and polesitter Jacob Bjerring for the lead.

Bjerring had superior traction out of most corners and held onto the lead for seven laps for eight laps before Ogaard finally found a way ahead. Once in the lead he was untouchable and pulled away for a dominant win.

The strong defence from Bjerring continued, but he eventually slipped down the order in the 19-lap race and finished fifth.

Ogaard’s team-mates Benjamin Frislund, Conrad Laursen and William Wulf made it a Team FSP 1-2-3-4.

Lucas Daugaard finished in sixth and was second in the Formula 5 class behind Bjerring, while Juju Noda recovered from a early spin at the penultimate corner to take seventh. She has now slipped down to sixth in the points though.

Race results (19 laps) [F5 entrants in italics]
Pos Name Team Time
1 Sebastian Ogaard Team FSP 16m20.888s
2 Benjamin Frislund Team FSP +4.670s
3 Conrad Laursen Team FSP +5.278s
4 William Wulf Team FSP +8.987s
5 Jacob Bjerring Mads Hoe Motorsport +9.968s
6 Lucas Daugaard Daugaard Racing +17.057s
7 Juju Noda Noda Racing +31.387s
8 Niels Einar Rytter Rytteriet +45.085s
9 Mille Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +47.857s
10 Line Sonderskov Sonderskov Motorsport +49.453s
Ret Mads Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport
Fastest lap: Ogaard, 50.112s

Championship standings
1 Laursen 129   2 Frislund 115   3 Mads Hoe 88   4 Wulf 98   5 Ogaard 96   6 Noda 85   7 Daugaard 58   8 Bjerring 46   9 Christoffer Christensen 26   10 Sonderskov 23