Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 Alps Riener, Hubert lead Alps practice at Imola

Riener, Hubert lead Alps practice at Imola

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Photo: Fast Lane Promotion

Koiranen’s Stefan Riener and Tech 1’s Anthoine Hubert shared the spoils in Friday practice for the Formula Renault 2.0 Alps opener at Imola.

Riener led much of the first session but was passed by Hubert in the closing minutes, only to retake the spot from the Frenchman.

Jack Aitken and Philip Hamprecht, both also racing for Koiranen, were some way off in third and fourth, with Vasily Romanov taking fifth.

Denis Bulatov marked his official FR2.0 debut session with sixth, his fellow rookie teammate Andrea Russo taking ninth as the duo were split by Martin Kodric and Jake Hughes. Cram’s Matteo Ferrer rounded out the top ten.

A late flyer from Hubert in the afternoon session allowed him to clear Tech 1 teammate Romanov and top the session.

Aitken was third again, with Ferrer in fourth just hundredths ahead of Fortec drivers Ben Barnicoat and Kodric.

A puncture resigned Hughes to seventh, with Amaury Richard, Matevos Isaakyan and Hamprecht rounding out the top ten.

Combined session results
Pos. Driver Team S1 S2
1 Stefan Riener Koiranen GP 1:41.994 1:42.860
2 Anthoine Hubert Tech 1 Racing 1:42.037 1:42.242
3 Vasily Romanov Cram Motorsport 1:42.800 1:42.310
4 Jack Aitken Koiranen GP 1:42.322 1:42.391
5 Matteo Ferrer Cram Motorsport 1:43.025 1:42.441
6 Ben Barnicoat Fortec Motorsport 1:43.155 1:42.450
7 Martin Kodric Fortec Motorsport 1:42.943 1:42.473
8 Jake Hughes Koiranen GP 1:42.984 1:42.516
9 Amaury Richard Arta Engineering 1:44.178 1:42.529
10 Matevos Isaakyan JD Motorsport 1:43.164 1:42.585
11 Philip Hamprecht Koiranen GP 1:42.733 1:42.628
12 Simon Gachet Tech 1 Racing 1:43.059 1:42.801
13 Thiago Vivacqua JD Motorsport 1:43.693 1:42.883
14 Danyil Pronenko BVM Racing 1:43.132 1:42.894
15 Denis Bulatov GSK Grand Prix 1:42.921 1:43.002
16 Andrea Russo GSK Grand Prix 1:42.994 1:43.844
17 Hugo de Sadeleer Tech 1 Racing 1:43.041 1:43.023
18 Daniele Cazzaniga GSK Grand Prix 1:43.104 1:43.215
19 Henrique Baptista Koiranen GP 1:44.314 1:43.119
20 James Allen Arta Engineering 1:43.980 1:43.153
21 TJ Fischer Cram Motorsport 1:43.820 1:44.111
22 Alessandro Perullo Technorace 1:44.631 1:45.228

Personal best time in bold
Best time of session in italics