Home News Nico Jamin takes fourth straight USF2000 pole at Lucas Oil Raceway

Nico Jamin takes fourth straight USF2000 pole at Lucas Oil Raceway

by R.J. O'Connell
Nico Jamin

Photo: Andersen Promotions

Nico Jamin will start from pole position for the fourth consecutive race?after setting the fastest time ahead of the USF2000 National Championship’s Freedom 75 at Lucas Oil Raceway.

The fastest lap?set by the newest member of the All Road Academy and USF2000 championship leader was turned at 21.5512 seconds, with a two-lap average speed of 104.350 miles per hour.

Jamin will share the front row with Jake Eidson, who now sits in second in the championship following a DNF at Indianapolis Motor Speedway – the Pabst Racing driver was slower by only one-tenth of a second.

Jamin’s Cape Motorsports teammate and defending race winner?Aaron Telitz qualified third with a lap at 21.706 seconds, next to the second Pabst car of?Yufeng Luo, the fastest oval rookie in the field.?Anthony Martin, who set the early benchmark in qualifying as the first driver out, will line up next to?Keyvan Andres Soori, driving for ArmsUp Motorsports, last year’s winning team.

Canadian?Parker Thompson, fifth in the standings behind Martin,?will line up next to?Garth Rickards on the fourth row, and the fifth row will consist of?Max Hanratty and Norwegian?Ayla Agren for the 75-lap race.

Qualifying results
Pos Driver Team Speed
1 Nico Jamin Cape Motorsports 104.350
2 Jake Eidson Pabst Racing 103.635
3 Aaron Telitz Cape Motorsports 103.514
4 Yufeng Luo Pabst Racing 103.061
5 Anthony Martin John Cummiskey Racing 101.294
6 Keyvan Andres Soori Armsup Motorsports 100.571
7 Parker Thompson JDC Motorsports 100.463
8 Garth Rickards Team Pelfrey 99.842
9 Max Hanratty Armsup Motorsports 99.400
10 Ayla Agren Team Pelfrey 98.662
11 Luke Gabin Team Pelfrey 97.794
12 James Dayson Armsup Motorsports 97.647
13 Nikita Lastochkin Team Pelfrey 96.359
14 Bill Abel Abel Motorsports 94.832
15 Augie Lerch JAY Motorsports 93.812