Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 NEC Morris wins in Formula Renault NEC at Silverstone

Morris wins in Formula Renault NEC at Silverstone

by Gruz David
Seb Morris

Photo: Formula Renault 2.0 NEC

Caterham junior Seb Morris ended up victorious in the second Formula Renault 2.0 NEC race of the weekend.

After the Welsh driver narrowly managed to keep his first place after the start, a battle emerged between RSF-backed Ben Barnicoat and Lotus junior Callan O’Keeffe for second, which resulted in the karting graduate Barnicoat dropping down the field.

The race continued with O’Keeffe putting pressure on Morris, however, the order remained unchanged with Steijn Schothorst completing the podium.

AVF’s Matthew Graham recorded his best finish of the championship, followed by Jake Hughes, Ryan Tveter and Ukyo Sasahara.

Formula BMW Talent Cup champion Robin Hansson celebrated his first top ten finish with Stefan Riener and Jorge Cevallos rounding the top ten out.

Pos Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Seb Morris Fortec Motorsports 13 laps in 26:08.325
2 Callan O’Keeffe ART Junior Team +0.459
3 Steijn Schothorst Manor MP Motorsport +3.437
4 Matthew Graham AVF +10.981
5 Jake Hughes Mark Burdett Motorsport +12.136
6 Ryan Tveter Josef Kaufmann Racing +13.514
7 Ukyo Sasahara Euronova +14.820
8 Robin Hansson Fragus BR Motorsport +21.980
9 Stefan Riener MGR Motorsport +25.678
10 Jorge Cevallos Fortec Motorsports +26.013
11 Philippe Morin Manor MP Motorsport +26.474
12 Josef Zaruba AVF +33.221
13 Julio Moreno Manor MP Motorsport +36.073
14 Lassi Halminen PositiOne +47.280
15 Patrick Freiburghaus SL Formula Racing +1:06.742
16 Leopold Ringbom PositiOne Motorsport +1:07.192
17 Max Biedermann Inter Europol +1:11.517
18 Ben Barnicoat Fortec Motorsports +1:22.137
19 Robert Siska Inter Europol +1 lap
20 Raoul Owens Mark Burdett Motorsport +1 lap
Not classified
Louis Deletraz Josef Kaufmann Racing +3 laps
Nicholas Surguladze AVF +3 laps
Aurelien Panis ART Junior Team +11 laps
Levin Amweg ART Junior Team +13 laps
Roy Geerts AVF +13 laps
Gustav Malja Josef Kaufmann Racing +13 laps