Home Formula 4Danish F4 Laursen wins third Danish F4 Padborg race after Wulf and Noda errors

Laursen wins third Danish F4 Padborg race after Wulf and Noda errors

by Craig Woollard

Photo: Super GT Denmark

Conrad Laursen extended his Danish Formula 4 championship lead after errors from William Wulf and Juju Noda in race three at Padborg Park.

The race was held in wet and windy conditions, and Wulf took the lead with an excellent start from fourth on the grid.

While in the lead, he inexplicably took to the pitlane. It emerged that he had locked up, and to prevent an accident, took to the pitlane and dropped down the order.

This left polesitter Noda out front, only to make the same error by locking a wheel. This handed Laursen a comfortable lead over Benjamin Frislund.

Laursen took the win in the 15-minute race by just under three seconds from Frislund.

After engine issues in the second race, Formula 5 racer Mads Hoe climbed up the order to round out the podium.

Christoffer Christensen took fourth after a big accident in the second race, ahead of Wulf and Noda.

Jacob Bjerring spun on the formation lap and duly started last and finished seventh, ahead of Line Sondserskov.

Millie Hoe and Lucas Daugaard did not take the start in the final race of the weekend.

Race results (14 laps) [F5 entrants in italics]
Pos Name Team Time
1 Conrad Laursen Team FSP 16m53.656s
2 Benjamin Frislund Team FSP +2.868s
3 Mads Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport +3.737s
4 Christoffer Chistensen Mads Hoe Motorsport +8.015s
5 William Wulf Team FSP +27.412s
6 Juju Noda Noda Racing +42.591s
7 Jacob Bjerring Mads Hoe Motorsport +57.642s
8 Line Sonderskov Sonderskov Motorsport +1 lap
DNS Lucas Daugaard Daugaard Racing
DNS Mille Hoe Mads Hoe Motorsport
Fastest lap: Hoe, 1m09.108s

Championship standings
1 Laursen 106   2 Noda 78   3 Frislund 85   Wulf 71   5 Sebastian Ogaard 53   6 Mads Hoe 63   7 Daugaard 40   8 Bjerring 30   9 Sonderskov 18   10 Christensen 26