Home News JHR’s Noah Lisle tops Spanish F4 test at Motorland Aragon

JHR’s Noah Lisle tops Spanish F4 test at Motorland Aragon

by Ida Wood

Photo: Jakob Ebrey Photography

British Formula 4 team JHR Developments turned up to Spanish F4’s in-season Motorland Aragon test this week and went fastest with its driver Noah Lisle.

It was the series’ usual contenders that set the pace in Monday’s two sessions, with Campos Racing’s Hugh Barter going fastest in the morning by 0.089 seconds ahead of team-mate and points leader Nikola Tsolov.

Filip Jenic completed a Campos 1-2-3 and was 0.183s off Barter’s pace, while Valerio Rinicella was the top MP Motorsport driver in fourth and a quarter of a second away from first place.

The top 16 were spread by a second on pace in the session, and initially it was MP’s Christian Ho who ran at the top of the timesheet.

Global Racing Service’s Vladislav Ryabov then became the pacesetter after the first half-hour of running, before Rinicella became the first driver to lap in the 2m02s.

He stayed ahead until late into the second hour of action, when Tsolov went quickest with a 2m01.772s lap. That was improved on very slightly in the next half-hour, and it wasn’t until the very end that Barter took top spot from him with a 2m01.562s lap.

Joining the field for a second time was Charlie Wurz at Campos, but he was swapped out for the afternoon as the team’s full-time driver Manuel Espirito Santo jumped in.

Rinicella led the way in the slower afternoon session, which actually featured some rain amid the mild temperatures, setting a 2m01.905s to head Barter, Tsolov and MP’s Kirill Smal by over four tenths of a second.

Daniel Macia was back with Teo Martin Motorsport for the day, having cameoed for the team earlier this year, but he was out of the car on Tuesday. Mateo Villagomez meanwhile joined in with Drivex School, who was also running Spanish karter Ricardo Lopez as a test-only entry.

The other non-racers were Noah Stromsted (Campos), Dion Gowda and Niels Koolen (both Monlau Motorsport).

Lisle set the pace in the Tuesday morning session, where all but Alvaro Garcia and Lopez (of the drivers to do both days) set their best laps. He was 0.449s clear of Tsolov and Barter, and set the benchmark pace early on.

There was less running in the warmer afternoon session, topped by Sainteloc Racing’s Theophile Nael after Rinicella spent several hours sat in first place. Nael was just 0.047s faster than Rinicella, and Smal was 0.081s back in third.

Test results

Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Noah Lisle JHR Developments 2m00.692s 111
2 Nikola Tsolov Campos Racing 2m01.141s +0.449s 123
3 Hugh Barter Campos Racing 2m01.164s +0.472s 117
4 Filip Jenic Campos Racing 2m01.278s +0.586s 122
5 Noah Stromsted Campos Racing 2m01.292s +0.600s 105
6 Timoteusz Kucharczyk MP Motorsport 2m01.320s +0.628s 106
7 Kirill Smal MP Motorsport 2m01.400s +0.708s 91
8 Theophile Nael Sainteloc Racing 2m01.427s +0.735s 120
9 Valerio Rinicella MP Motorsport 2m01.472s +0.780s 88
10 Georg Kelstrup Campos Racing 2m01.496s +0.804s 125
11 Manuel Espirito Santo Campos Racing 2m01.516s +0.824s 94
12 Christian Ho MP Motorsport 2m01.546s +0.854s 90
13 Vladislav Ryabov GRS 2m01.620s +0.928s 111
14 Bruno del Pino Drivex School 2m01.633s +0.941s 115
15 Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak MP Motorsport 2m01.742s +1.050s 85
16 Suleiman Zanfari MP Motorsport 2m01.857s +1.165s 89
17 Alvaro Garcia Formula de Campeones 2m01.885s +1.192s 120
18 Max Mayer Formula de Campeones 2m01.914s +1.222s 106
19 Robert de Haan Monlau Motorsport 2m02.009s +1.317s 127
20 Gael Julien Drivex School 2m02.072s +1.380s 128
21 Sebastian Gravlund MP Motorsport 2m02.108s +1.416s 88
22 Dion Gowda Monlau Motorsport 2m02.421s +1.729s 128
23 Daniel Macia Teo Martin Motorsport 2m02.437s +1.745s 60
24 Ricardo Escotto Cram Motorsport 2m02.440s +1.748s 97
25 Miron Pingasov MP Motorsport 2m02.450s +1.758s 106
26 Charlie Wurz Campos Racing 2m02.495s +1.803s 34
27 Anshul Gandhi Cram Motorsport 2m02.536s +1.844s 122
28 Mateo Villagomez Drivex School 2m02.590s +1.898s 52
29 Niels Koolen Monlau Motorsport 2m02.644s +1.952s 120
30 Maxim Arkhangelskiy Drivex School 2m02.684s +1.992s 96
31 Jef Machiels Monlau Motorsport 2m02.812s +2.120s 112
32 Ricardo Lopez Drivex School 2m04.423s +3.731s 113