Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 Alps Jenzer name four-driver Formula Renault Alps squad

Jenzer name four-driver Formula Renault Alps squad

by Peter Allen
Andrew Tang

Photp: Fast Lane Promotion

Jenzer Motorsport have named four drivers for their Formula Renault 2.0 Alps entry for 2014, led by Toyota Racing Series champion Andrew Tang.

Tang finished 20th in the Alps standings last year driving for the Swiss squad, before going onto win the New Zealand-based TRS in February.

Although the Singaporean has been named as the lead driver for Jenzer’s assault for 2014, his future motorsport participation has been threatened by national military service and the 19-year-old has been working on getting a deferment.

Russian driver Denis Korneev also continues in the team for a second season, having ended up 25th in 2013. He joined Tang in the TRS over the winter, finishing eighth in the points.

Dennis Anoschin makes the step up to Formula Renault 2.0 with Jenzer after competing in the French F4 Championship last year. The German-born driver finished seventh in the standings after three second-place finishes.

The Jenzer quartet is completed by Marek Bockmann, who finished fourth in the V de V Single-Seater Challenge last year driving a 2010-specification Formula Renault 2.0 car.

Jenzer will focus their Formula Renault efforts on the Alps series this year having withdrawn their Eurocup entry.

2014 Formula Renault 2.0 Alps lineup so far
Team Drivers
Prema Powerteam George Russell, Alex Bosak
Tech 1 Racing Luke Chudleigh, Patric Armand, Hugo de Sadeleer, Akash Nandy
Arta Engineering Simon Gachet, Parth Ghorpade, James Allen
Koiranen GP Nyck de Vries
Jenzer Motorsport Andrew Tang, Denis Korneev, Dennis Anoschin, Marek Bockmann
JD Motorsport Matevos Isaakyan
BVM Racing Dario Capitanio
JCS Motorsport Academy
AS Motorsport by GSK Danyil Pronenko
GSK Grand Prix Matteo Cairoli
TS Corse Pietro Peccenini, Matteo Gonfiantini
Fortec Motorsport Charles Leclerc, Martin Kodric, Thiago Vivacqua
MGR Motorsport
Cram Motorsport Alessio Rovera, Stefan Riener