Home Formula 4French F4 Hubert takes lights-to-flag win at Spa

Hubert takes lights-to-flag win at Spa

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

French youngster Anthoine Hubert continued his domination of this year’s French F4 series, taking his fifth feature race win in five, this time at Spa-Francorchamps.

The closest challenge to Hubert was provided by Swiss man Felix Hirsiger, who finished three second adrift, taking his second podium of the season. Another ten second down, Tom le Coq clocked in in third.

Tristan Viidas produced an inspired drive from 11th on the grid to finish fourth, ahead of Jules Gounon and Marco de Peretti. Matevos Isaakyan was only eighth after an early collision, finishing behind Amaury Rossero. Severin Amweg and Kang Ling rounded out the top ten.

The race featured a notable number of retirements. The race ended early for Simo Muhonen and Remy Deguffroy, while Amaury Richard was handed a disqualification for his role in the collision that took out Florian Pottier and Lucile Cypriano.

Race result
Pos. Driver Time/Gap
1 Anthoine Hubert 10 laps in 25:51.674
2 Felix Hirsiger +3.355
3 Tom le Coq +13.669
4 Tristan Viidas +15.747
5 Jules Gounon +18.398
6 Marco de Peretti +19.318
7 Amaury Rossero +20.999
8 Matevos Isaakyan +21.120
9 Severin Amweg +21.656
10 Kang Ling +22.267
11 Neal Van Vaerenbergh +22.630
12 Dennis Anoschin +23.158
13 Kirill Karpov +25.721
14 Ivan Kostyukov +39.376
15 Sidhant Panda +1:02.123
Not classified
DSQ Florian Pottier
Lucile Cypriano
Remy Deguffroy
Simo Muhonen +8 laps
Amaury Richard +8 laps