Home Formula RegionalFRegional Oceania Hansson and Kodric among additions to TRS entry

Hansson and Kodric among additions to TRS entry

by Peter Allen
Robin Hansson

Photo: BMW

Formula BMW Talent Cup winner Robin Hansson leads eight final additions to the entry list for the 2014 Toyota Racing Series, which begins next weekend.

The 16-year-old Swede will race for the Victory Motor Racing squad, joining the previously-announced American Neil Alberico.

Three local drivers complete Victory’s line-up for the New Zealand-based series. Damon Leitch, who finished third in 2012, returns for a fourth year in the category along with Michael Scott, who finished 16th in his maiden campaign last year.

Damon’s younger brother Brendon Leitch will make his TRS debut. He finished second in the domestic Formula Ford series in 2013, five points behind James Munro – who will drive for Neale Motorsport.

Croatian karting graduate Martin Kodric will feature in a four-car entry from ETEC Motorsport. The 16-year-old made his car racing debut in the Protyre Formula Renault Autumn Cup with Fortec last November, finishing third.

Russian drivers Matevos Isaakyan and Denis Korneev and Australian Jordan Oon will complete the ETEC quartet.

Isaakyan, 15, finished fifth in French F4 in 2013, and is backed by the same SMP Racing scheme as Egor Orudzhev, who will take part in TRS for M2 Competition. 20-year-old Korneev competed in Formula Renault Alps last year, while 23-year-old Oon took part in Australian F3 and a round of British F3.

The addition of the Victory and ETEC line-ups takes the TRS entry list up to 23 drivers, representing 13 nations.

2014 Toyota Racing Series entry list
Team No Driver
Giles Motorsport 4 Ryan Tveter
7 Matt Rao
23 Jann Mardenborough
25 Matteo Ferrer
66 Martin Rump
72 Alif Hamdan
M2 Competition 5 Gustavo Lima
12 Pedro Piquet
14 Macauley Jones
21 Steijn Schothorst
55 Egor Orudzhev
56 Levin Amweg
ETEC Motorsport 16 Matevos Isaakyan
17 Jordan Oon
26 Denis Korneev
27 Martin Kodric
Neale Motorsport 22 Andrew Tang
40 James Munro
Victory Motor Racing 41 Robin Hansson
42 Neil Alberico
53 Michael Scott
87 Damon Leitch
88 Brendon Leitch