Home Formula 2 GP2 confirm teams for 2014-2016

GP2 confirm teams for 2014-2016

by Peter Allen

Photo: Andrew Ferraro/GP2 Media Service

The GP2 Series has announced the 13 teams that will enter the next three years of the championship, confirming that Campos Racing will return as reported last week.

Adrian Campos buying back the Addax team is the only change for the new cycle from the current roster of squads competing in the 2013 season. Lazarus, MP Motorsport, Hilmer Motorsport and Russian Time have all joined the grid since the start of the present cycle in 2011.

“We?re very happy to announce our line up for the next three years,” said series chief Bruno Michel. “As usual, we received high quality requests from new teams who wished to join our Series. However, as we did in the past we decided to show loyalty to the existing teams who have done a very good job in a difficult economic environment.

?We are pleased to welcome back Adrian Campos to GP2 and I would like to thank Alejandro Agag for his involvement in our Series. Barwa Addax Team won the Teams? Title in 2011 with Charles Pic and Giedo van der Garde as drivers. I wish Alejandro all the best in his next challenge.”

Teams entered in the 2014 GP2 Series

Arden International
ART Grand Prix
Campos Racing
EQ8 Caterham Racing
Hilmer Motorsport
MP Motorsport
Racing Engineering
Russian Time
Venezuela GP Lazarus