Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Fuoco leads Prema domination

Fuoco leads Prema domination

by Ant Musker

Wildcard entry and current Formula Renault Alps championship leader, Antonio Fuoco achieved pole position in a Prema Powerteam qualifying domination in Spa Francorchamp.

The Ferrari Academy driver will start ahead of team mate and Formula Abarth graduate Luca Ghiotto while Tech 1?s Pierre Gasly is the first to split the Prema trio and will start the race from third on the grid.

Bruno Bonifacio who recorded the fastest lap of the race yesterday, finished second fastest in qualifying group B and continues the Prema force from fourth in front of Oscar Tunjo.

Oliver Rowland will have to come from sixth, one place further back than where he started yesterday if he is to repeat his triumph.

Egor Orudzhev begins the race from seventh while pole sitter from yesterday, Jake Dennis starts from eighth. Matthieu Vaxiviere and Nyck de Vries will look to charge through from ninth and tenth.