Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault 2.0FR2.0 NEC Formula Renault 2.0 NEC reveal entry list for season opener

Formula Renault 2.0 NEC reveal entry list for season opener

by Gruz David
Photo: Formula Renault 2.0 NEC

Rahul Raj Mayer (Photo: Photo: Formula Renault 2.0 NEC)

Formula Renault 2.0 NEC series organizers have released a list of 31 entries for the 2015 season’s first round at Monza.

ART Junior Team, three-time race winners in 2014, will field two teammates for Darius Oskoui at Monza, the Swiss racer having already been announced as full-time. In terms of experience, the French squad will rely on Japanese racer Ukyo Sasahara, who?claimed his best FR2.0 finish of second at Monza last year. Their third driver is one of the hottest prospects of the 2014 French F4 season – 16-year-old Anglo-Swiss racer Felix Hirsiger.

Another French F4 graduate Valentin Hasse-Clot enters the series with Strakka Racing. The 19-year-old Frenchman finished his maiden single-seater season in tenth last year with two podiums.

AVF will be present with a massive five-car line-up at Monza as Eurocup signing Inigo Bikuna and Czech racer Bronislav Formanek join the team.?Bikuna returns to the series after participating in the final four rounds of the 2014 season, while Formanek follows in the footsteps of compatriot Josef Zaruba?by graduating from Radical European Masters.

Two British teams will begin the season with one driver. Mark Burdett Motorsport signed BRDC F4 graduate Rahul Raj Mayer, while MGR Motorsport continue their collaboration with Colin Noble, who won a race for them in Protyre Formula Renault last year.

Prizma Racing is a new team joining the series, their sole confirmed driver Pontus Fredricsson arriving from Formula Renault 1.6 Nordic, where he took fourth in the standings. The team will race with two cars according to the entry list, but their second driver is yet to be named.

The other Swedish squad of the series, Fragus BR Motorsport, will expand to a two-car lineup. Robin Hansson will be joined by fellow Swede?Oliver Soderstrom, who was originally set for a dual campaign in 1.6 before the collapse of the European series.

Finally, Inter Europol are set to contest the full championship with Canadian returnee David Richert.

2015 Formula Renault 2.0 NEC Monza entry list
Team Drivers
Josef Kaufmann Racing Nikita Mazepin, Louis Deletraz, Kevin Jorg, Dries Vanthoor
Fortec Motorsport Jehan Daruvala, Ferdinand Habsburg, Luke Chudleigh,
Callan O?Keeffe,
Zachary Claman DeMelo, Alex Gill
AVF Roy Geerts, Josef Zaruba, Henrique Chaves, Inigo Bikuna, Bronislav Formanek
Strakka Racing Max Defourny, Charlie Eastwood, Valentin Hasse-Clot
Manor MP Motorsport Dennis Olsen, Lasse Sorensen
ART Junior Team Darius Oskoui, Ukyo Sasahara, Felix Hirsiger
Mark Burdett Motorsport Rahul Raj Mayer
MGR Motorsport Colin Noble
Fragus BR Motorsport Robin Hansson, Oliver Soderstrom
BM Racing Team Bartlomiej Mirecki
Prizma Racing Pontus Fredricsson
Inter Europol David Richert