Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Dienst, Preining, Zhou headline ADAC F4 entry list

Dienst, Preining, Zhou headline ADAC F4 entry list

by Gruz David
Photo: ADAC F4

Photo: ADAC Formel Masters

The official ADAC F4 entry list for the forthcoming inaugural season has been revealed by the organizers.

15 teams with a total of 36 drivers and further three privateers have signed up for the German entry-level series.

Among the new additions to the grid is Ferrari junior Guanyu Zhou who will tackle ADAC F4 events alongside Prema teammate Ralf Aron in addition to an Italian F4 campaign.

Sportscar team HTP will be delving into single-seaters this year with a two-car line-up and Marvin Dienst as one of their drivers. The 2012 Formula BMW Talent Cup champion has been racing in ADAC Formel Masters in the past two seasons, ending up fifth and fourth respectively. His teammate is yet to be named by the team.

Mucke Motorsport added a fifth name to their ADAC F4 squad as Austrian karting star Thomas Preining will make his car racing debut in the series. Preining found a lot of success on the Rotax scene in the past, including the 2014 Junior Euro Challenge title and third in this year’s Senior Winter Cup.

The fourth driver of Jenzer Motorsport’s line-up is Swiss driver Ricardo Feller, while Luca Engstler, son of well-known touring car racing Franz, will also take part in the series in the family-run Engstler Motorsport team.

Lechner Racing, who have enjoyed a great return to single-seaters last year by dominating the Formula Renault 1.6 NEC, will move to ADAC F4 with two entries. One of their cars will be raced by Florian Janits, who will continue representing the team after taking third in FR1.6 NEC in his maiden racing campaign.

The second Lechner driver as well as a fourth Van Amersfoort Racing entrant are expected to be unveiled at a later date.

2015 ADAC F4 line-up so far
Team Drivers
Neuhauser Racing Tim Zimmermann, Kim-Luis Schramm
Mucke Motorsport Benjamin Mazatis, Mike Ortmann, David Beckmann, Robert Schwartzman, Thomas Preining
Motopark Joel Eriksson, Jannes Fittje, Michael Waldherr, Jonathan Cecotto
SMG Swiss Motorsport Group Giorgio Maggi, Mattia Drudi, Nikolaj Rogivue
Jenzer Motorsport Marek Bockmann, David Kolkmann, Moritz Muller-Crepon, Ricardo Feller
Piro Sports Cedric Piro, Toni Wolf, Carrie Schreiner
Team Scheider Mauro Auricchio, Leon Wippersteg
Race Performance Alain Valente, Marylin Niederhauser
Van Amersfoort Racing Mick Schumacher, Harrison Newey, Joseph Mawson
RS Competition Jan Jonck, Glenn Rupp
Provily Racing Job van Uitert
Engstler Motorsport Luca Engstler
HTP Junior Team Marvin Dienst
Lechner Racing Florian Janits
Prema Powerteam Guanyu Zhou, Ralf Aron
Privateers Yan Leon Shlom, Michelle Halder, Robin Brezina