Home Formula 4French F4 Eighth win of 2013 for Anthoine Hubert

Eighth win of 2013 for Anthoine Hubert

by Valentin Khorounzhiy

Photo: DPPI

French F4 championship leader Anthoine Hubert picked up his eighth win in ten races, controlling race one at Val de Vienne.

Hubert started the race from pole and managed to get a quick getaway from the line, taking charge of the race in his usual fashion and leading a perfect lights-to-flag run. Dennis Anoschin got the jump on front row starter Tom le Coq?and spent the rest of the race chasing Hubert, eventually settling for second, while le Coq took third.

Another second row starter, Felix Hirsiger, ended up down the order on lap one, subsequently retiring mid-race. Matevos Isaakyan, as such, took over in fourth and held off Kirill Karpov to finish in that spot.

Marco de Peretti took sixth, with Amaury Rossero overcoming a challenge from Tristan Viidas for seventh. The points were rounded out by Jules Gounon and Severin Amweg, who managed to snatch reverse-grid pole for race two away from Simo Muhonen on the final lap.

Race results
Pos. Driver Time/Gap
1 Anthoine Hubert 16 laps in 26:38.805
2 Dennis Anoschin +2.748
3 Tom le Coq +5.084
4 Matevos Isaakyan +6.347
5 Kirill Karpov +8.567
6 Marco de Peretti +11.300
7 Amaury Rossero +12.417
8 Tristan Viidas +12.828
9 Jules Gounon +14.125
10 Severin Amweg +17.793
11 Simo Muhonen +19.193
12 Neal Van Vaerenbergh +20.196
13 Florian Pottier +24.941
14 Lucile Cypriano +25.584
15 Kang Ling +32.345
16 Amaury Richard +32.653
17 Sidhant Panda +33.694
18 Ivan Kostyukov +49.776*
19 Remy Deguffroy +51.569
Felix Hirsiger +10 laps

* Kostyukov received a 30-second post-race penalty