Home Formula 3GB3 Bell notches up BRDC F4 win number three

Bell notches up BRDC F4 win number three

by Peter Allen

Matt Bell claimed his third win of the BRDC F4 season with victory from pole position in race two at Oulton Park.

The privateer had championship leader Jake Dalton close behind at one stage but managed to grow his lead up to 1.399 seconds by the time they reached the chequered flag.

Matthew Graham held third early on ahead of the fast-starting Ross Gunn, but contact was made between them that put Graham into the tyre wall and dropped Gunn behind Raoul Hyman and Seb Morris.

Jake Hughes finished sixth ahead of race one victor Jack Barlow, with Diego Menchaca, Gustavo Lima and Struan Moore completing the top ten.

Pos Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Matt Bell MattRBell Racing Team E-Lites 12 laps in 20:05.182
2 Jake Dalton MGR Motorsport +1.399
3 Raoul Hyman HHC Motorsport +3.781
4 Seb Morris Hillspeed +7.810
5 Ross Gunn Motionsport +8.042
6 Jake Hughes Lanan Racing +8.271
7 Jack Barlow Sean Walkinshaw Racing +8.742
8 Diego Menchaca MGR Motorsport +9.556
9 Gustavo Lima HHC Motorsport +10.525
10 Struan Moore Hillspeed +11.716
11 James Greenway Frank T Greenway Racing +12.760
12 Daniel Headlam Lanan Racing +19.211
13 Rahul Raj Mayer Hillspeed +19.807
14 Charlie Robertson HHC Motorsport +23.059
15 Malgosia Rdest Douglas Motorsport +30.242
16 Pete Storey Motionsport +38.937
17 Falco Wauer Team KBSports +39.972
18 James Fletcher Team KBS + 1 lap
19 Luke Williams Chris Dittmann Racing + 2 laps
Not classified
Matthew Graham Sean Walkinshaw Racing 3 laps