Home Z - Archive seriesGP3 Driver list announced for day two of GP3 Abu Dhabi test

Driver list announced for day two of GP3 Abu Dhabi test

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Alastair Staley / LAT Photographic

Photo: Alastair Staley / LAT Photographic

The GP3 championship has confirmed the list of names for the second day of the post-season Abu Dhabi test, featuring a number of changes from Tuesday’s opening sessions.

Alex Fontana and Emanuele Zonzini remain with ART GP as they’re joined by series race winner Patric Niederhauser. MW Arden also retain two drivers, as Ed Jones and Marvin Kirchhofer stay on for a second day with team regular Robert Visoiu taking over in the other seat.

Ivan Taranov will make the switch from Trident to Russian Time, as he joins Jimmy Eriksson and Markus Pommer, with the F2 graduate going back to single-seater running after a season in the Porsche Supercup. Carmen Jorda, whose presence on day one was called off at the last minute, is scheduled to get her Koiranen test on day two, as the team retains Dean Stoneman and Santiago Urrutia alongside.

David Fumanelli and Kevin Jorg will stay on with Jenzer, while the presence of a third driver is currently not confirmed. Oliver Rowland and Ryan Cullen stay on at Marussia Manor, joined by team regular Dino Zamparelli, who tested with MW Arden on day one.

Emil Bernstorff and Jann Mardenborough will carry on with Carlin alongside the team’s GP3 driver Luis Sa Silva. Kuba Dalewski will switch from Russian Time to Trident, while Robert Cregan and Roman de Beer complete the lineup. Finally, as previously announced, Jack Hawksworth will join Status alongside Nicholas Latifi and Nick Cassidy.

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
ART Grand Prix Alex Fontana Alex Fontana Alex Fontana
? Emanuele Zonzini Emanuele Zonzini Oliver Rowland
? Pierre Gasly Patric Niederhauser
MW Arden Ed Jones Ed Jones Emanuele Zonzini
? Dino Zamparelli Robert Visoiu Patric Niederhauser
? Marvin Kirchhofer Marvin Kirchhofer
Carlin Jann Mardenborough Jann Mardenborough Nicholas Latifi
? Nicholas Latifi Luis Sa Silva Luis Sa Silva
? Emil Bernstorff Emil Bernstorff David Pittard
Jenzer Motorsport David Fumanelli David Fumanelli David Fumanelli
? Patric Niederhauser Kevin Jorg Levin Amweg
? Kevin Jorg
Marussia Manor Oliver Rowland Oliver Rowland
? Ryan Cullen Ryan Cullen
? Melville McKee Dino Zamparelli
Status Grand Prix Jordan King Jack Hawksworth Jack Hawksworth
? Kevin Korjus Nicholas Latifi Gustavo Menezes
? Nick Cassidy Nick Cassidy Nick Cassidy
Trident Juan Branger Kuba Dalewski Juan Branger
? Ivan Taranov Robert Cregan Robert Cregan
? Roman de Beer Roman de Beer Saeed Al Mehairi
Koiranen GP Dean Stoneman Dean Stoneman
? Santiago Urrutia Santiago Urrutia
? Adderly Fong Carmen Jorda
Russian Time Sam Bird Ivan Taranov Ivan Taranov
? Jimmy Eriksson Jimmy Eriksson
? Kuba Dalewski Markus Pommer