Home Formula 4ADAC F4 Dienst claims fourth win of 2015 at the Nurburgring

Dienst claims fourth win of 2015 at the Nurburgring

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Gruppe C GmbH

Photo: Gruppe C GmbH

HTP Junior Team’s Marvin Dienst passed teammate Janneau Esmeijer off the line to secure a comfortable victory in ADAC F4 race one at the Nurburgring.

This was the German’s second consecutive win and fourth of the season overall, bringing him to the forefront of the title battle.

Esmeijer’s second pole of the season saw him come up short of a win once again as he yielded to Dienst into turn one and saw his teammate disappear into the distance.

Behind them, championship leader Joel Eriksson moved up to fourth at the start and passed Mucke’s Lando Norris for the final podium spot on lap three, only for the Brit to take it back with a turn-one overtake a few laps later.

Norris then closed in on Esmeijer, but never mounted a serious challenge, settling for a third podium in four ADAC F4 starts.

Eriksson, meanwhile, held off Mucke’s David Beckmann for fourth, while Robert Shwartzman beat Ralf Aron to sixth place.

Championship frontrunner Joseph Mawson was in recovery mode after a tough qualifying and ended up taking ninth off teammate Mick Schumacher on the final lap.

Tim Zimmermann claimed tenth and reverse-grid pole for race three.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Marvin Dienst HTP Junior Team 21 laps in 30:58.267
2 Janneau Esmeijer HTP Junior Team +2.856
3 Lando Norris Mucke Motorsport +5.031
4 Joel Eriksson Motopark +10.869
5 David Beckmann Mucke Motorsport +11.286
6 Robert Schwartzman Mucke Motorsport +11.763
7 Ralf Aron Prema Powerteam +12.963
8 Joseph Mawson Van Amersfoort Racing +15.296
9 Mick Schumacher Van Amersfoort Racing +16.027
10 Tim Zimmermann Neuhauser Racing +26.227
11 Jonathan Cecotto Motopark +27.450
12 Kami Laliberte Van Amersfoort Racing +32.225
13 Giuliano Raucci Prema Powerteam +32.245
14 Michael Waldherr Motopark +32.315
15 Job van Uitert Provily Racing +33.270
16 Benjamin Mazatis Mucke Motorsport +33.848
17 Kim-Luis Schramm Neuhauser Racing +34.555
18 Jannes Fittje Motopark +35.125
19 Jason Kremer Team Timo Scheider +35.896
20 Moritz Muller-Crepon Jenzer Motorsport +44.676
21 Nico Rindlisbacher Jenzer Motorsport +45.093
22 Cedric Piro Piro Sports +45.577
23 Jan Jonck RS Competition +48.962
24 Mauro Auricchio Team Timo Scheider +53.914
25 Robin Brezina Privateer +54.539
26 Giorgio Maggi SMG Swiss Motorsport Group +55.665
27 Luca Engstler Engstler Motorsport +58.133
28 Carrie Schreiner HTP Junior Team +1:06.734
29 Marylin Niederhauser Race Performance +1:07.899
30 Mike David Ortmann Mucke Motorsport +1:18.695
31 Michelle Halder Liqui Moly Team Engstler +1:24.111
32 Toni Wolff Piro Sports +1 lap
33 Marek Bockmann Jenzer Motorsport +3 laps
Not classified
Harrison Newey Van Amersfoort Racing +18 laps