Home News Atoev tops SMP F4 qualifying to take two Alastaro poles

Atoev tops SMP F4 qualifying to take two Alastaro poles

by Gruz David
Photo: SMP F4

Photo: SMP F4

Vladimir Atoev was fastest in the SMP F4 qualifying at Alastaro to claim double pole on the series’ return from the summer break.

The?16-year-old Russian moved into first place around the halfway point of the session and built a dominant lead with three consecutive fastest laps.

By the checkered the gap had shrunk to three tenths as championship leader Niko Kari made a late flyer to take second,?edging the SMP-protege trio of?Nerses Isaakyan, Alexey Korneev and Nikita Troitskiy out.

Ivan Matveev was sixth quickest, followed by the Finn duo of Simo Laaksonen and Niclas Nylund, while the top ten was completed by Enaam Ahmed and Aleksander Maslennikov.

The second-fastest times of the qualifying determined the starting order of the final race of the weekend which sees Atoev on pole again.

This time he will be accompanied by Matveev on the front row though with Kari and Korneev lining up behind them.

Laaksonen will start fifth ahead of Troitskiy, Isaakyan, Nylund, Ahmed and Semen Evstigneev.

Aleksanteri Huovinen spent the qualifying on the sidelines due to?a technical issue in his car.

Qualifying results
Race 1 starting order Race 3 starting order
Pos. Driver Time Pos. Driver Time
1 Vladimir Atoev 1:11.785 1 Vladimir Atoev 1:12.065
2 Niko Kari 1:12.099 2 Ivan Matveev 1:12.195
3 Nerses Isaakyan 1:12.125 3 Niko Kari 1:12.228
4 Alexey Korneev 1:12.137 4 Alexey Korneev 1:12.278
5 Nikita Troitskiy 1:12.165 5 Simo Laaksonen 1:12.293
6 Ivan Matveev 1:12.190 6 Nikita Troitskiy 1:12.303
7 Simo Laaksonen 1:12.259 7 Nerses Isaakyan 1:12.321
8 Niclas Nylund 1:12.306 8 Niclas Nylund 1:12.349
9 Enaam Ahmed 1:12.411 9 Enaam Ahmed 1:12.415
10 Aleksander Maslennikov 1:12.587 10 Semen Evstigneev 1:12.687
11 Semen Evstigneev 1:12.641 11 Aleksander Maslennikov 1:12.826
12 Nikita Sitnikov 1:12.715 12 Nikita Sitnikov 1:12.869
13 Denis Mavlanov 1:13.092 13 Denis Mavlanov 1:13.329
14 Aleksanteri Huovinen No Time 14 Aleksanteri Huovinen 2:13.503