Home Z - Archive seriesFormula Renault Eurocup Colombo and Martins joint fastest in final Formula Renault Eurocup test

Colombo and Martins joint fastest in final Formula Renault Eurocup test

by Ida Wood

Photo: Francois Flamand / DPPI

Lorenzo Colombo and Victor Martins set identical laptimes to top the last ever Formula Renault Eurocup test

The pre-event test at Paul Ricard took place over one four-hour session on Thursday afternoon, and with 19 drivers present with the inclusion of ADAC Formula 4 graduate Elias Seppanen in R-ace GP’s third car.

It was Seppanen who set the most laps (64) during the test, but he was towards the back of the field on pace.

Both Bhaitech’s Colombo and ART Grand Prix’s Martins waited until the end to set their fastest laps, with Colombo recording a 1m59.451s with his penultimate effort and Martins matching that with his final lap.

R-ace’s Caio Collet, who is the only driver who can prevent Martins from winning the title this weekend, was just 0.017 seconds back in third place.

Arden’s Ugo de Wilde was fourth quickest, ahead of R-ace’s Mikhael Belov and the closely matched trio of Paul Aron (ART GP), Franco Colapinto (MP Motorsport) and David Vidales (JD Motorsport).

Test results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Lorenzo Colombo Bhaitech 1m59.451s 43
2 Victor Martins ART Grand Prix 1m59.451s +0.000s 44
3 Caio Collet R-ace GP 1m59.468s +0.017s 39
4 Ugo de Wilde Arden 1m59.742s +0.291s 50
5 Mikhael Belov R-ace GP 1m59.843s +0.392s 56
6 Paul Aron ART Grand Prix 1m59.879s +0.428s 45
7 Franco Colapinto MP Motorsport 1m59.907s +0.456s 38
8 David Vidales JD Motorsport 1m59.915s +0.464s 55
9 Alex Quinn Arden 1m59.985s +0.534s 52
10 Gregoire Saucy ART Grand Prix 2m00.224s +0.773s 47
11 Hadrien David MP Motorsport 2m00.273s +0.822s 34
12 Amaury Cordeel FA Racing by Manor 2m00.355s +0.904s 45
13 William Alatalo JD Motorsport 2m00.415s +0.964s 53
14 Tijmen van der Helm FA Racing by Manor 2m00.682s +1.231s 43
15 Petr Ptacek MP Motorsport 2m00.731s +1.280s 37
16 Elias Seppanen R-ace GP 2m00.787s +1.336s 64
17 Reshad de Gerus Arden 2m01.181s +1.730s 36
18 Nicola Marinangeli Bhaitech 2m01.797s +2.346s 51
19 Laszlo Toth Bhaitech 2m02.047s +2.596s 63