Home News Van’t Hoff wins rescheduled first Spanish F4 race at Aragon

Van’t Hoff wins rescheduled first Spanish F4 race at Aragon

by Alejandro Alonso Lopez

Photo: Spanish F4

Dilano van’t Hoff took a comfortable lights-to-flag win in Spanish Formula 4’s rescheduled race one at Motorland Aragon.

The MP Motorsport driver had a clean start, which led to him opening a gap of over a second and a half by the end of the end of the first lap.

Van’t Hoff’s advantage would become bigger and bigger as the race went on, and the Dutch driver would take the chequered flag 6.5s ahead of second-placed Vladislav Ryabov.

This victory allows van’t Hoff to further extend even his championship lead as none of the drivers sitting immediately behind him in the standings were able to finish within the top five.

Despite taking a comfortable second place at the end, Global Racing Service’s Ryabov had to fight for it in the early stages of the race.

Ryabov dropped behind Campos Racing’s Pepe Marti in the opening lap, but he kept the pressure on and gained the position back some laps later. Marti would eventually finish on a comfortable third place, scoring his third podium of the season.

Drivex’s Guilherme Oliveira finished fourth followed by his team mate Max Arkhangelskiy in fifth. Sixth was MP’s Rik Koen who, after starting 11th, passed his team-mate George Kelstrup as well as Formula de Campeones’ Daniel Macia in a late charge.

Macia would eventually finish seventh, ahead of Kelstrup in eighth and Sebastian Ogaard in ninth.

This morning’s wasn’t Enric Bordas best race. The Formula de Campeones driver was fourth on the starting grid, but struggled for pace during the whole race which dropped him to 10th place at the flag.

Race results
Pos Driver Team Time
1 Dilano van’t Hoff MP Motorsport 15 laps
2 Vladislav Ryabov Global Racing Service +6.515s
3 Pepe Marti Campos Racing +8.116s
4 Guilherme Oliveira Drivex School +10.085s
5 Max Arkhangelskiy Drivex School +10.409s
6 Rik Koen MP Motorsport +14.161s
7 Daniel Macia Formula de Campeones +19.737s
8 Georg Kelstrup MP Motorsport +20.176s
9 Sebastian Ogaard Campos Racing +20.817s
10 Quique Bordas Formula de Campeones +22.173s
11 Suleiman Zanfari MP Motorsport +22.505s
12 Manuel Esperito Santo MP Motorsport +26.929s
13 Gil Molina MP Motorsport +27.037s
14 Branden Lee Oxley Drivex School +27.567s
15 Oliver Michl Teo Martin Motorsport +31.617s
16 Lola Lovinfosse Drivex School +33.292s
17 Emely de Heus MP Motorsport +37.712s
18 Alex Partyshev Campos Racing +54.931s
19 Alex Garcia Campos Racing +1m21.733s
20 Filip Jenic Teo Martin Motorsport +1m24.379s
21 Jorge Campos Teo Martin Motorsport +1 lap
Ret Noam Abramczyck Drivex School
Ret Noah Degnbol MP Motorsport
Fastest lap: van’t Hoff, 1m52.236s

Championship standings
van’t Hoff 203   Ogaard 96   3 Macia 93   4 Bordas 79   5 Marti 62   6 Degnbol 57   7 Kelstrup 50   8 Koen 46   9 Arkhangelskiy 42   10 Ryabov 38