Home Featured Van’t Hoff takes Spanish F4 title with win in shortened Jerez race

Van’t Hoff takes Spanish F4 title with win in shortened Jerez race

by Alejandro Alonso Lopez

Photo: Spanish F4

Dilano van’t Hoff was crowned Spanish Formula 4 champion after winning an incident-filled race two at Jerez

The Dutchman succeeds countryman Kas Haverkort, who also took honours in the championship with MP Motorsport.

This isn’t the only title he has claimed this weekend, as he secured the rookie classification trophy after taking pole for race three this morning.

Global Racing Sevice’s Vladislav Ryabov and Campos Racing’s Pepe Marti joined van’t Hoff on the race two podium as they finished second and third.

There weren’t any position changes within the top five runners in the opening laps. Behind them, MP’s Manuel Espirito Santo moved up to sixth from ninth on the grid.

Formula de Campeones’ Daniel Macia also gained a place from his starting spot of eighth.

Conversely, Drivex School’s Guilherme Oliveira and Max Arkhangelskiy dropped two positions each, with Teo Martin Motorspot’s Filip Jenic closing top 10 in the early stages of the race.

Halfway through the race, a significant incident involving three cars meant the safety car had to be deployed.

Arkhangelskiy, Jenic and Noam Abramczyk came together at turn six, and all three were forced to retire due to damage sustained in the accident.

The race resumed with one minute plus one lap to go, but green flag conditions didn’t last long.

Oliveira attempted a move on Espirito Santo in the inside of turn one, with the pair making contact at the exit of the corner.

This resulted in Espirito Santo’s car stopping on track with its front-right suspension broken.

The race was red-flagged and it wouldn’t be restarted, meaning Van’t Hoff became champion.

Race results (8 laps)

Pos Driver Team Time
1 Dilano van’t Hoff MP Motorsport 16m29.121s
2 Vladislav Ryabov GRS +0.510s
3 Pepe Marti Campos Racing +0.887s
4 Quique Bordas Formula de Campeones +1.236s
5 Sebastian Ogaard Campos Racing +1.643s
6 Manuel Esperito Santo MP Motorsport +2.365s
7 Guilherme Oliveira Drivex School +2.549s
8 Daniel Macia Formula de Campeones +2.662s
9 Suleiman Zanfari MP Motorsport +3.139s
10 Georg Kelstrup MP Motorsport +3.437s
11 Rik Koen MP Motorsport +3.807s
12 Noah Degnbol MP Motorsport +4.213s
13 Miron Pingasov MP Motorsport +4.575s
14 Gil Molina MP Motorsport +5.045s
15 Jorge Campos Teo Martin Motorsport +5.530s
16 Alex Garcia Campos Racing +5.782s
17 Alex Partyshev Campos Racing +6.119s
18 Lola Lovinfosse Drivex School +6.773s
19 Branden Lee Oxley Drivex School +7.142s
20 Emely de Heus MP Motorsport +7.884s
21 Lukas Malek Drivex School +14.821s
Ret Max Arkhangelskiy Drivex School
Ret Filip Jenic Teo Martin Motorsport
Ret Noam Abramczyck Drivex School
Fastest lap: Ryabov, 1m43.914s

Championship standings
van’t Hoff 310   Ogaard 190   3 Marti 146   4 Bordas 130   5 Macia 130   6 Koen 87   7 Ryabov 85   8 Arkhangelskiy 64   Kelstrup 62   10 Degnbol 60