Home News Van’t Hoff and Bordas take Spanish F4 poles at Navarra

Van’t Hoff and Bordas take Spanish F4 poles at Navarra

by Steve Whitfield

Photo: Spanish F4

Dilano van’t Hoff and Enric Bordas will be starting from the front for two of this weekend’s three Spanish Formula 4 races at Navarra.

Points leader van’t Hoff will start on pole in race one for MP Motorsport, having the fastest time of the session, exactly 0.3 seconds quicker than Daniel Macia and Enric Bordas – the Praga F4 duo setting identical laptimes.

Bordas will start from the front in race three, ahead of Van’t Hoff and Macia, based on the second-best times from Saturday’s qualifying session.

Macia, who was the driver to beat in free practice, set an early benchmark of 1m42.012s before Noam Abramczyk lapped fractionally quicker for Drivex School.

Alex Dunne had a brief spell at the top for Pinnacle Motorsport, before Macia and Bordas exchanged fastest laps. Macia lost his position at the top after having a laptime deleted for exceeding track limits at turn 12, with van’t Hoff jumping to the top in the final five minutes with a 1m39.605s which would not be beaten.

Macia and Bordas both improved with identical times late on, with Macia earning the front row place for race one having set his lap first.

Noah Degnbol went fourth for MP in the final seconds, moving ahead of team-mates Georg Kelstrup and Manual Enspirito Santo, another late improver. Campos Racing’s Pepe Marti, second in the points, was 11th fastest overall for Campos Racing.

Qualifying round-up
Race 1 grid
1 Dilano van’t Hoff MP Motorsport 1m39.605
2 Daniel Macia Praga F4 +0.300s
3 Enric Bordas Praga F4 +0.300s
4 Noah Degnbol MP  Motorsport +0.433s
5 Georg Kelstrup MP Motorsport +0.562s
6 Manuel Enspirito Santo MP Motorsport +0.589s
7 Sebastian Orgaard Campos Racing +0.624s
8 Guilherme Oliviera Drivex School +0.625s
9 Flip Jencic Teo Martin Motorsport +0.644s
10 Vladislav Ryabov GRS Team +0.700s

Race 3 grid
1 Bordas 1m39.950s
2 Van’t Hoff +0.049s
3 Macia +0.165s
4 Ogaard +0.282s
5 Degnbol +0.290s
6 Jenic +0.347s
7 Kelstrup +0.349s
8 Espirito Santo +0.355s
9 Pepe Marti Campos Racing +0.500s
10 Ryabov +0.516s