Home Formula 2 Vandoorne to DAMS, Daly with ART among other changes for Thursday

Vandoorne to DAMS, Daly with ART among other changes for Thursday

by Valentin Khorounzhiy
Photo: Alastair Staley / LAT Photographic

Photo: Alastair Staley / LAT Photographic

The GP2 Series organizers have published the entry list for the final day of post-season testing in Abu Dhabi.

In one of the key changes, Formula Renault 3.5 Stoffel Vandoorne will be switching from ART Grand Prix to DAMS, joining the team’s regular driver Stephane Richelmi. ART, in turn, will field an entirely new lineup, consisting of their GP3 driver Conor Daly and Nikolay Martsenko.

Teams’ champions Russian Time will continue to field Artem Markelov and Sam Bird, while their title rivals Carlin have opted to go with Jazeman Jaafar and Andre Negrao.

Arden International will test with an all-French lineup of Nathanael Berthon and Arthur Pic, while Mitch Evans and Raffaele Marciello will step in at Racing Engineering.

Julian Leal will join Daniel Abt at Hilmer, while Tio Ellinas and Daniel de Jong will continue to test with MP.

Will Stevens and Rio Haryanto will both get another day of running with Caterham, while Johnny Cecotto will switch to Rapax, joining the team’s confirmed 2014 driver Simon Trummer.

Gianmarco Raimondo is a late addition to the three-day test, securing a day of running with Trident Racing, with their GP3 race winner Giovanni Venturini alongside. Lazarus regular Rene Binder will join the team for the final day of the test, with GP2’s resident part-timer Dani Clos stepping in in the other car.

Finally, British F3 champion Jordan King and GP3 runner-up Facu Regalia will make up the Addax lineup.

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
DAMS Kevin Magnussen Jolyon Palmer Stoffel Vandoorne
Stephane Richelmi Stephane Richelmi Stephane Richelmi
ART Grand Prix Stoffel Vandoorne Stoffel Vandoorne Conor Daly
Arthur Pic Arthur Pic Nikolay Martsenko
Arden International Nico Muller Pietro Fantin Nathanael Berthon
Rene Binder Julian Leal Arthur Pic
Racing Engineering Rio Haryanto Andre Negrao Mitch Evans
Jolyon Palmer Nico Muller Raffaele Marciello
Carlin Jazeman Jaafar Jazeman Jaafar Jazeman Jaafar
Carlos Sainz Carlos Huertas Andre Negrao
Russian Time Artem Markelov Artem Markelov Artem Markelov
Mitch Evans Sam Bird Sam Bird
Caterham Racing Facu Regalia Will Stevens Will Stevens
Alexander Rossi Rio Haryanto Rio Haryanto
Addax Rodolfo Gonzalez Rodolfo Gonzalez Facu Regalia
Nikolay Martsenko Jordan King Jordan King
Rapax Sandy Stuvik Sandy Stuvik Johnny Cecotto
Simon Trummer Simon Trummer Simon Trummer
Trident Racing Raffaele Marciello Raffaele Marciello Gianmarco Raimondo
Julian Leal Adderly Fong Giovanni Venturini
Hilmer Motorsport Daniel Abt Daniel Abt Daniel Abt
Andre Negrao Rene Binder Julian Leal
Lazarus Johnny Cecotto Johnny Cecotto Dani Clos
Denis Nagulin Giovanni Venturini Rene Binder
MP Motorsport Will Stevens Tio Ellinas Tio Ellinas
Daniel de Jong Daniel de Jong Daniel de Jong