Home Road to IndyIndy Pro 2000 USF2000 champion Braden Eves picks Exclusive Autosport for IP2000 graduation

USF2000 champion Braden Eves picks Exclusive Autosport for IP2000 graduation

by Ida Wood

Photo: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

USF2000 champion Braden Eves will drive for Exclusive Autosport in his rookie Indy Pro 2000 season next year.

The 20-year-old, a race-winner in United States Formula 4 and F1600 Championship Series, won this year’s USF2000 title for Cape Motorsports in a final-race shootout with Pabst Racing’s Hunter McElrea.

A scholarship worth $305,600 was awarded to Eves due to his title success, to pay for a seat in IP2000.

?I?m so happy to finally announce the signing,? said Eves.

?Exclusive Autosport is a top-notch team with an extremely talented crew and fantastic engineers.

“This is the most excited I?ve ever been for a racing season. I can?t wait to show what we can do together.”

Since joining IP2000 in 2018, Exclusive Autosport has won five races with Parker Thompson and Danial Frost. The Canadian team will also race in Indy Lights next year, with a planned one-car entry.

?Today?s announcement, signing Braden Eves, is one I am extremely proud of,? Exclusive Autosport team principal Michael Duncalfe said.

?I am truly honored that Braden chose Exclusive Autosport as the team to bring his 2019 USF2000 champion scholarship winnings to and compete for the 2020 Indy Pro 2000 title.

“I feel Braden gelled really quickly with our team, and his engineer Mirl Swan, topping the time charts in his first day with our program [at the Chris Griffis Memorial Test].

“Braden is an extremely focused and highly motivated individual. He shows immense depth in his driving very early on in his career. I’m optimistic about the upcoming year and our eyes are focused on one thing, competing for the 2020 championship.?