Home Formula 3Euroformula Stuvik takes pole for second Spa race

Stuvik takes pole for second Spa race

by Gruz David


Sandy Stuvik will start the second Euroformula Open race at Spa-Francorchamps from pole position, having topped his third consecutive qualifying session in the series.

His teammate Andres Saravia will start alongside him, trailing the Thai racer by less than four tenths.

The Guatemalan’s position was secured by a small margin as he narrowly edged out Konstantin Tereshchenko, Artur Janosz and Yu Kanamaru, who had to settle for third, fourth and fifth respectively, all less than four hundredths of a second behind Saravia.

Yarin Stern and Alex Palou, who were fighting for the lead in race one yesterday, will start sixth and seventh, followed by series returnee Alex Toril.

The top ten is completed by West-Tec’s Tanart Sathienthirakul and BVM’s Christopher Hoher.

Qualifying results
Pos. Driver Team Time Gap
1 Sandy Stuvik RP Motorsport 2:15.023
2 Andres Saravia RP Motorsport 2:15.391 0.368
3 Konstantin Tereshchenko Campos Racing 2:15.396 0.373
4 Artur Janosz RP Motorsport 2:15.407 0.384
5 Yu Kanamaru EmilioDeVillota Motorsport 2:15.422 0.399
6 Yarin Stern Team West-Tec 2:15.506 0.483
7 Alex Palou Campos Racing 2:15.687 0.664
8 Alex Toril EmilioDeVillota Motorsport 2:16.010 0.987
9 Tanart Sathienthirakul Team West-Tec 2:16.075 1.052
10 Christopher Hoher BVM Racing 2:16.287 1.264
11 Nicolas Pohler Team West-Tec 2:16.422 1.399
12 Che One Lim EmilioDeVillota Motorsport 2:16.495 1.472
13 Sean Walkinshaw Campos Racing 2:16.770 1.747
14 Dzhon Simonyan RP Motorsport 2:16.856 1.833
15 Wei Fung Thong Team West-Tec 2:16.949 1.926
16 William Barbosa Corbetta Competizioni 2:16.952 1.929
17 Costantino Peroni DAV Racing 2:17.125 2.102
18 Henrique Baptista DAV Racing 2:17.193 2.170
19 Saud Al Faisal RP Motorsport 2:17.202 2.179