Home Formula 3Euroformula Stuvik remains unbeaten after seventh consecutive victory in EF Open

Stuvik remains unbeaten after seventh consecutive victory in EF Open

by Gruz David


Euroformula Open champion Sandy Stuvik will need one more victory to complete a clean sweep of the second part of the season as he’s taken yet another confident win, this time in race one of the season finale at Catalunya.

The Thai driver kept his lead after starting from pole and confidently led the entire race, building up a lead of six seconds at the checkered flag.

Although front row starter Alex Palou was relegated to third after the first corner by Artur Janosz, he reclaimed second a few laps later and went on to celebrate tenth podium finish of the year.

The top three was completed Yarin Stern, who sneaked by the Pole right after Palou, recording his fifth third place of the campaign.

As such, Artur Janosz had to settle for fourth, yet the RP driver still has a lead of twelve points in the standings over Palou in the fight for the runner-up spot.

After Konstantin Tereshchenko picked up a drive-through penalty for jumping the start, Yu Kanamaru inherited fiffth, while Alessio Rovera and Leonardo Pulcini were the best of the newcomers in sixth and seventh.

The top ten was completed by Thai Tanart Sathienthirakul, Briton Sean Walkinshaw and German debutant Fabian Schiller.

Race results
Pos. Driver Team Time/Gap
1 Sandy Stuvik RP Motorsport 17 laps in 29:09.909
2 Alex Palou Campos Racing +6.119
3 Yarin Stern Team West-Tec +7.979
4 Artur Janosz RP Motorsport +17.499
5 Yu Kanamaru EmilioDeVillota Motorsport +18.863
6 Alessio Rovera Corbetta Competizioni +25.783
7 Leonardo Pulcini DAV Racing +27.123
8 Tanart Sathienthirakul Team West-Tec +29.870
9 Sean Walkinshaw Campos Racing +30.643
10 Fabian Schiller Team West-Tec +32.114
11 Andres Saravia RP Motorsport +33.483
12 Nelson Mason EmilioDeVillota Motorsport +34.804
13 Che One Lim EmilioDeVillota Motorsport +41.025
14 Igor Walilko Team West-Tec +43.000
15 Wei Fung Thong Team West-Tec +43.656
16 Konstantin Tereshchenko Campos Racing +44.252
17 William Barbosa Corbetta Competizioni +51.056
18 Henrique Baptista DAV Racing +51.589
19 Saud Al Faisal RP Motorsport +1:01.043
20 Damiano Fioravanti BVM Racing +3 laps
Not classified
Igor Urien DAV Racing +10 laps
Dzhon Simonyan RP Motorsport +17 laps
Michele Beretta BVM Racing +17 laps