Home Formula 3Euroformula Stuvik grabs pole for first Euroformula Open race at Jerez

Stuvik grabs pole for first Euroformula Open race at Jerez

by Gruz David
Sandy Stuvik

Photo: Fotospeedy

Euroformula Open title contender Sandy Stuvik took his fourth consecutive pole position after a very close first qualifying at Jerez where the top four was only separated by 0.110s.

Championship Artur Janosz continues to be consistently at the front in P2, while Yarin Stern is set to bounce back from third on the grid after a disastrous season start.

Campos Racing’s Alex Palou?will start fourth at his home track, while the third row will be filled by Russian Dzhon Simonyan and Briton Sean Walkinshaw.

Consistent pointscorer Konstantin Tereshchenko qualified seventh, followed by Nicolas Pohler and Yu Kanamaru, who both recorded identical laptimes. Thai racer Tanart Sathienthirakul completed the top ten.

Qualifying results
Pos Driver Team Time Gap
1 Sandy Stuvik RP Motorsport 1:37.354
2 Artur Janosz RP Motorsport 1:37.418 0.064
3 Yarin Stern Team West-Tec 1:37.441 0.087
4 Alex Palou Campos Racing 1:37.464 0.110
5 Dzhon Simonyan RP Motorsport 1:37.933 0.579
6 Sean Walkinshaw Campos Racing 1:38.053 0.699
7 Konstantin Tereshchenko Campos Racing 1:38.096 0.742
8 Nicolas Pohler Team West-Tec 1:38.195 0.841
9 Yu Kanamaru EmiliodeVillota Motorsport 1:38.195 0.841
10 Tanart Sathienthirakul Team West-Tec 1:38.223 0.869
11 Andres Saravia RP Motorsport 1:38.273 0.919
12 Che One Lim EmiliodeVillota Motorsport 1:38.366 1.012
13 Gerardo Nieto DAV Racing 1:38.414 1.060
14 Cameron Twynham Team West-Tec 1:38.485 1.131
15 Wei Fung Thong Team West-Tec 1:38.640 1.286
16 Henrique Baptista DAV Racing 1:39.064 1.710
17 Costantino Peroni RP Motorsport 1:39.189 1.835
18 William Barbosa Corbetta Competizioni 1:39.274 1.920
19 Saud Al Faisal RP Motorsport 1:39.403 2.049