Home Formula 3Euroformula Saravia secures RP Motorsport drive for 2014

Saravia secures RP Motorsport drive for 2014

by Aditya Banerjee


Guatemalan driver Andres Saravia will continue in the Euroformula Open series in 2014, having signed on with Italian squad RP Motorsport.

The 23-year-old raced in the series with Emilio de Villota’s racing team in 2013, finishing 15th overall with a best finish of eighth achieved several times at the Nurburgring, Jerez and Monza.

Prior to 2013,? Saravia raced GT cars, finishing first in the Central American GT1 championship. He had also participated in four races of the Panam GP Series in 2012, taking a maiden win.

Saravia’s appointment takes the number of RP Motorsport drivers in the 2014 Euroformula Open season to five, with Artur Janosz, Saud Al Faisal, Dzhon Simonyan and Constantino Peroni having been confirmed previously.

2014 Euroformula Open lineup so far
Championship Class
Team Drivers
RP Motorsport Artur Janosz, Dzhon Simonyan, Andres Saravia
Team West-Tec Cameron Twynham, Yarin Stern, Tanart Sathienthirakul, Nicolas Pohler, Christopher Hoher
EmiliodeVillota.com Yu Kanamaru
DAV Racing Henrique Baptista, Hector Hurst
Campos Racing Konstantin Tereshchenko, Sean Walkinshaw
Corbetta Competizioni William Barbosa
Copa Class
Team Drivers
Team West-Tec Wei Fung Thong, Chang Wing Chung
RP Motorsport Constantino Peroni, Saud Al Faisal