Home Road to IndyIndy Pro 2000 Robb completes Indy Pro 2000 round clean sweep of Indianapolis

Robb completes Indy Pro 2000 round clean sweep of Indianapolis

by Tim Lumb

Photo: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Sting Ray Robb completed a clean sweep of wins at the Indianapolis round of the Indy Pro 2000 season.

Like in race two, Robb started from first position and didn’t relinquish the position during the 25-lap race.

The Juncos Racing driver finished the race with a 2.846-second gap to Pabst Racing’s Hunter McElrea, who started alongside Robb on the front row of the grid.

The impressive weekend from Robb puts him into the IP2000 championship lead over rival Devlin DeFrancesco, who was only able to finish eighth in race three having started in third place.

Instead it was Artem Petrov who finished in third position for the second time in a row to complete the podium.

Petrov had a sizable gap of 6.217s to fourth place Manuel Silauman, who had risen from the back of the grid during the race, at the chequered flag.

Sulaimen’s DEForce Racing team-mate Parker Thompson finished in fifth position a further 9.61s back, with fellow team-mate Moises de la Vara in sixth position.

De la Vara was able to hold off Jacob Loomis and DeFrancesco, who led the championship going into the race.

Danial Frost (Turn 3 Motorsport) and McElrea’s Pabst Racing team-mate Colin Kaminsky completed the top 10 for the final race of the weekend.


Race results (25 laps)
Pos Driver Team Time
1 Sting Ray Robb Juncos Racing 33m55.4232s
2 Hunter McElrea Pabst Racing +2.8458s
3 Artem Petrov Juncos Racing +4.5192s
4 Manuel Sulaiman DEForce Racing +10.7363s
5 Parker Thompson DEForce Racing +20.3417s
6 Moises de la Vara DEForce Racing +25.4396s
7 Jacob Loomis BN Racong +26.0212s
8 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport +26.5397s
9 Danial Frost Pabst Racing +27.9177s
10 Colin Kaminsky DEForce Racing +28.2916s
11 Kory Enders Juncos Racing +29.8423s
12 Nate Aranda Pabst Racing +52.0606s
13 Bob Kaminsky DEForce Racing +1m20.0444s
Ret Antoine Comeau DEForce Racing
Fastest lap: Robb 1m20.7474s

Championship standings
Robb 256   2 DeFrancesco 240   3 Petrov 207   4 Frost 199   5 McElrea 184   6 Thompson 170   7 Braden Eves 163   8 Sulaiman 150   9 C Kaminsky 131   10 Comeau 119